We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel with nice amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall AAA Member Special..
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel with nice amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Hotel location is not quite central, but 10 minutes by car to local attractions. It's right next to an IHOP and near a grocery store. There's construction on the main road, making it one way. However, we had no problems finding it. We didn't use the pool or the jacuzzi. However, we did use the gym. It's a basic gym with about 3 treadmills and 2 elliptical machines. It also has an area to lift weights and do some floor exercises. The bathroom is on the "high end" side. We were on the first floor and didn't have any issues with noise. Our room had a small "patio"" area, but we didn't use it. The concierge is very helpful. We would stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and responding and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    520
    176
    83
    73
See reviews for
385
828
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one evening upon checking in the front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had asked for a second floor room to face the water and we got what we requested. The room was nicely furnished and had the "Key West" feel. The pool area was very nice with a hot tub area. The pool area also had a bar and a restaurant. We really enjoyed our stay and did not mind the drive to Duval Street. There are areas that there is no charge to park. You just need to look for them. We were also there during the construction but since we were aware of this we did not find a problem getting back to the hotel. (It's a big circle). If you stay here you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Thanks,

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

The rooms at the Inn are quite nice, with warm wood funishings and generally islandy accents. Our room had a small balcony just big enough for two chairs, which was pleasant. The pool area is beautiful, with an adjacent bar which we enjoyed several times. The only problem with the Inn is its location relative to all attractions. Any dining or night life will require of you a $20 cab ride each way (or a decent bike ride, as we opted for a few times). The construction on Roosevelt makes traffic around the area especially congested, which cabbies were complaining would be lasting for a long time.

So all in all, we enjoyed our stay at the Inn, but if you want to be stumbling distance to Duval st or your dinner, go elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time and responding with your feedback. We appreciate your business!

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lara28
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We are so angry !
My husband and I stayed there November 18th and 19th . We noticed after a few days at home that we were covered in bed bug bites. The hotel obviously knew they had a problem since the head boards had been removed from the wall. I didn't think anything of it at the time , only after reading up on bed bugs did we realize its a common place for them to hide. Which leads me to believe that they knew they had problem and still let us stay there!!!

I hope this helps someone else from getting them and having to endure what we've gone through for the last month!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time in responding and providing us your feedback. I can be reached at the hotel if you would like to discuss further. We take all feedback very serious here at the Inn at Key West.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nicely furnished rooms , with a deffinate "Keys " feel.
One of the nicest pool areas I've seen.
Quite location on the outside of key west, road construction made for difficult to get back to in the evening.

Room Tip: Ask for second flood , pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Thank you for responding and taking the time in providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business!

Thanks,

Jon Hosey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights in a Standard Room with 2 Queen beds. First the positive comments. I am always concerned when travelling to Florida about BUGS and there were no bugs in sight. The Breakfast at the hotel is very good, hot and great service. The pool area is very appealing. The cons: Maid Service every day was between 4 & 5PM, when we were coming back from the day and trying to get ready to go out and this was off season and the hotel was not full. The room was extremely small and there is no room in the dresser for clothing because they hide the mini fridge in 1/3, the Coffee pot in the other 1/3, so only one person can unpack. The extremely tiny closet is in the bathroom with the safe and certainly not enough hangers to take the overflow of clothing. There was plenty of dust buildup on the top of dressers under light fixtures and all over the Bathroom Door Moldings, clearly no supervisor is really inspecting on a weekly basis. The Pool Bar is well stocked, if you can stand every customer being addressed as "Sweetheart", "Babycakes" and other annoying nicknames. The hotel is on the opposite end of the isalnd from everything, so you will need a car or cab everyday at night and parking is expensive. We had rental bikes which were fine to get around during the day, but risky at night with the heavily populated roadways and ongoing construction. The beaches are small the best free beach is Smathers Beach. The beaches at Fort Taylor will cost you, and there are so many rocks between the beach and water you will need water shoes to get in the water, so be prepared.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in responding and sharing your feedback about our hotel. I will be using your feedback as training tools to improve our service at the hotel. Feel free to call me here at the hotel.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn. Our first trip was in October of 2011 had a good trip and were pleased with the accommodations. Fast forward to most recent and last stay at the Inn, November 2012. Itched for 5 straight nights before realizing the morning we were to leave that we had been sleeping with BEDBUGS for the entire stay. Woke up the morning we were to fly home to a full grown bedbug crawling on the back of my neck, big brown and fat from feasting on my blood all night. Went to front desk to complain,Ryan at front desk handled the situation as well as possible considering I was ready to kill something.Spent the entire morning laundering entire contents of suitcases thanks to GOOGLE we didnt bring home any bedbugs.District manager called and offered to reimburse for one night of the five.Needless to say district manager is a LIAR no room credit 2 months later.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in responding and sharing your feedback about our hotel. Please feel to call me or email me to discuss further. I would really appreciate an opportunity to fix this situation.

Jon Hosey
General Manager
305-294-5541
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.