We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for the price in Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Best hotel for the price in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel is situated at the north end of the "island" and is more suited to guests who have a car. The property has been generally well restored and had pleasant modern decor and furnishings in the room. A few minor items indicated that maintenance might be slipping. There was no plug or release handle on the sink, the electrical outlet at the desk was loose and the bathroom fan had a lot of dust in its vents. I agree with the previous reviews about the beautiful pool area and landscaping. When we were leaving it was a disappointment to find that the public computers had no printer to print our boarding passes for our flight. Chad, the person at reception was kind enough to offer us help and provided use of the hotel's business printer. Ryan at checkout was also very pleasant. The WiFi worked fine with full signal strength in our room. If you don't wish to use the hotel's restaurant there's an IHOP next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I appreciate your feedback and your business! If you have the time feel free to email me or call me at the hotel so I can have my team correct the issues in your guestroom. I can be reached at jonhosey@remingtonhotels.com or at the hotel at 305-294-5541.

Thank you

Jon Hosey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    748
    489
    150
    76
    68
See reviews for
359
758
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We booked 5 rooms here in September for my daughter's wedding. WOW. The pool area had just opened and it is so well done at times we thought we were in a tropical paradise! Not only is the pool area absolutely beautiful with palm trees and yes, sand! there is a nice tiki bar nearby for beverages and a charming little outdoor breakfast and lunch area under towering palm trees and surrounded by other tropical vegetation. It was our "meeting place" as our party would casually meet for coffee and food. The service was great and the food very economical and in some cases less than IHop. The rooms were clean and the staff was accomodating. Everything great and lots of parking. We had vehicles so didn't have to pay taxi to Duval. Had a super time. I would definitely stay there again when we visit Key West.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Hotel is nice! Pool is beautiful!!!!!! Workout room is exceptional!!!!! But, didn't like the popcorn that was in my bed. :( Called the front desk and asked for new sheets, but after 45 minutes gave up and spread my personal blanet across the bed and went to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Candy S,

Thank you for taking a moment to share some of your feedback from your recent stay at The Inn at Key West. Our property means a great deal to us, with the views we provide and the facilities we maintain, so I’m flattered on behalf of our staff that you found it enhanced your trip. Whether for another holiday or weekend getaway we hope that you'll visit us again in the future.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have some positives and negatives, I'll give you both.

Positives:

Nice, clean place. Nice pool and everyone was friendly. We booked early and were able to get it for an average of $151/night.

Negatives:

A couple of miles away from Duval St., a $20 cab ride each way, so for 5 days going to and from Duval each day it was $200 in cab fares. The final day of our stay, housekeeping forgot to make up our room.

That's pretty much it. If I was going to Key West again, knowing where I want to be, I may consider staying a little closer to Duval.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Deshanko,

We are so pleased to hear we helped make your trip to Key West a memorable one. Our quiet convenient location location of our property does not allow for all the late night and early morning noise of Old Town Key West. We would welcome you to stay at our sister property, La Concha Crowne Plaza upon your return to Key West. Thank you for your review and we look forward to your next visit to Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The center of fun in Key West is Duval Street and parts of Whitehead Street. This area and most properties are a hundred years old. That means smaller rooms and smaller hotels, many without pools or services. This is an active party city with 24 hour celebratory sounds. If you want to fully imbibe of the bar scene then stay downtown. If you want to be able to enjoy Duval but then escape 2 miles away to a quiet self contained resort, then the Inn at Key West is perfect for you. It has just been beautifully renovated in the 'old key west' style with rich dark wood and natural textures. The largest pool in Key West has just undergone a major overhaul and sits in the transformed natural tropical courtyard garden. There is a tiki bar and a snack bar that serves bar food until 6 pm. You never hear any sounds of the city in the garden or the pool area. You could be on a remote island in Hawaii. The hotel renovation added eighteenth century reproductions of lamps and fixtures to make a truly 'old key west feel' to the place. Add plenty of parking, larger rooms, free internet and prices lower than Duval Street and this hotel is a winner.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a view of the tropical gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear jfarlam,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share some feedback about your stay with us. I am so glad to hear our service and location contributed to your positive experience at The Inn at Key West. Our entire team is thrilled to hear that they exceeded your expectations from time of arrival until the time of departure. We hope that you will be able to stay with again soon, until then enjoy the memories that were made during your last stay.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Key West in Nov 2012. The room was extremely clean and had two very comfy full/queen sized beds. The bedding was white and plush and very comfortable. We stayed on the back side of the hotel without a balcony and our room was quiet and peaceful. We didn't hear anything from the pool. You will need to rent a car/scooter to get to Duval street and the main strip, but it is worth it to have a quiet, clean room to come back to after a long day out partying. Not to mention the price of the hotel room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (like rooms 235-237) are quieter but without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at The Inn at Key West. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodations, location and staff provided you with an unforgettable experience. Our specials that we offer and unique guestrooms is what make us a premier hotel in Key West. Whether for a vacation or getaway we look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for three nights at this inn. The room was extremely clean and the king size bed was very comfy. The pool and hot tub area is extremely beautiful and amazing. The people were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The tiki bar was a lot of fun and the bartenders were amazing. Even though this spot is not close to downtown, it is just a few miles down the road and that didn't bother us. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.