We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and clean hotel in Key West” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Houston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean hotel in Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at The Inn at Key West in Nov 2012. The room was extremely clean and had two very comfy full/queen sized beds. The bedding was white and plush and very comfortable. We stayed on the back side of the hotel without a balcony and our room was quiet and peaceful. We didn't hear anything from the pool. You will need to rent a car/scooter to get to Duval street and the main strip, but it is worth it to have a quiet, clean room to come back to after a long day out partying. Not to mention the price of the hotel room was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side (like rooms 235-237) are quieter but without a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here at The Inn at Key West. It is a pleasure to know that our accommodations, location and staff provided you with an unforgettable experience. Our specials that we offer and unique guestrooms is what make us a premier hotel in Key West. Whether for a vacation or getaway we look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    760
    496
    155
    81
    68
See reviews for
364
774
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for three nights at this inn. The room was extremely clean and the king size bed was very comfy. The pool and hot tub area is extremely beautiful and amazing. The people were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The tiki bar was a lot of fun and the bartenders were amazing. Even though this spot is not close to downtown, it is just a few miles down the road and that didn't bother us. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: King size beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Within the last two weeks I had the occasion to visit Key West, Florida for the first time. I was there with Popular Photography Magazine and their Mentor Series photo trek in Key West. The Inn at Key West was our base during our 3 day photo trek. The Inn is really very nice and comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean and modern. The staff are very helpful and cooperative, as well as pleasant and nice. They offer free Wi-Fi and it really works very well. It was a very nice 5 night stay for me at the Inn and I really recommend it for you.

Room Tip: Pool View, either downstairs or upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Room is clean and updated very tasteful. A bit far from the busy tourist area but it's great to relax. We walked out of our room during evening. The beautiful sunset by the Gulf is the moment to remember.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Reading some of the sour reviews here & I couldn't disagree more. Any site can have a bad visit, but some of the items just aren't true for most travelers. I've come back here several times (best fishing in the world) & stayed at the Inn @ KW almost every time. Just got back from a trip yesterday.

It should be said I don't want to be on Duval & I always get a rental car. That might make a big difference for some vacationers to the Keys - admittedly there's not much to do around the hotel.

But the rooms are comfortable & I've never had anything but a clean room. The pool area is nicely landscaped & the drinks are heavy hitters.

Staff are courteous, knowledgeable & helpful.

I don't know what happened with some of the other visitors' trips, but I have always been treated with the utmost kindness. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snoqualmie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

For the price of a water view, you have the busy, noisy road. Construction will be ongoing for another two years on the road in front of the hotel. This makes it very dangerous to exit the hotel from the front. Use the back to exit. Rooms are average. Paper coming off bathroom wall. Beds are very comfortable. Very small cafe with very slow service. Pool is pretty, large, but cold. Incredibly small lanai, you can't even open the door without hitting the chairs. Laundry room is small with old machines. Don't use anything but low setting on dryer unless you want melted clothes. Service was good. It is far from old town and night life. Taxi was 15 to 16 dollars each way. Parking is tough in old town. Be very careful and keep money in parking meters. You will be towed within an hour if you aren't careful. You can tell this is from experience.
I should have done more research on this hotel. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the pool area and Tiki Bar. Gracie was our bartender and she was great! Very friendly and helpful with recomendations on things to do. The pool area is very beautiful with gorgeous plants and trees.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review of our property. As one of our strongest team members, Gracie always provides the personal service which keep our guests feeling at home and motivated to return. We will be sure to share your kind words with Gracie! We look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;