We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% in Key West!
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Key West
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Reading some of the sour reviews here & I couldn't disagree more. Any site can have a bad visit, but some of the items just aren't true for most travelers. I've come back here several times (best fishing in the world) & stayed at the Inn @ KW almost every time. Just got back from a trip yesterday.

It should be said I don't want to be on Duval & I always get a rental car. That might make a big difference for some vacationers to the Keys - admittedly there's not much to do around the hotel.

But the rooms are comfortable & I've never had anything but a clean room. The pool area is nicely landscaped & the drinks are heavy hitters.

Staff are courteous, knowledgeable & helpful.

I don't know what happened with some of the other visitors' trips, but I have always been treated with the utmost kindness. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,029 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
snoqualmie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

For the price of a water view, you have the busy, noisy road. Construction will be ongoing for another two years on the road in front of the hotel. This makes it very dangerous to exit the hotel from the front. Use the back to exit. Rooms are average. Paper coming off bathroom wall. Beds are very comfortable. Very small cafe with very slow service. Pool is pretty, large, but cold. Incredibly small lanai, you can't even open the door without hitting the chairs. Laundry room is small with old machines. Don't use anything but low setting on dryer unless you want melted clothes. Service was good. It is far from old town and night life. Taxi was 15 to 16 dollars each way. Parking is tough in old town. Be very careful and keep money in parking meters. You will be towed within an hour if you aren't careful. You can tell this is from experience.
I should have done more research on this hotel. Do not recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceceSnoqualmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Loved the pool area and Tiki Bar. Gracie was our bartender and she was great! Very friendly and helpful with recomendations on things to do. The pool area is very beautiful with gorgeous plants and trees.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Jane,

Thank you for your review of our property. As one of our strongest team members, Gracie always provides the personal service which keep our guests feeling at home and motivated to return. We will be sure to share your kind words with Gracie! We look forward to your next visit to The Inn at Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard NC
Level Contributor
220 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We didn't make reservations and were not familiar with Key West at all. Very pleased with the Inn at Key West as we did not want in the middle of town. We had a room on the front with view of gulf - through the palm trees and over the road construction barricade. I imagine without the road construction it would be great. Our room was large and clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The lady who arranges tickets, etc. was very helpful. She gave us some great information, especially recommending the City View tour, a trolly that you can get on and off throughout the day. Didn't use the pool, but looked really great. Did not have breakfast available, but I Hop was adjoining property. Had planned to have seafood while in the area, but ended up eating at IHop and Outback Steakhouse. Both were nearby and excellent. Seafood would have required drive back into town and TRAFFIC! Don't plan another trip to Key West, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveler0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
As a frequent and experienced traveler we certainly appreciate your kind words about our property. Our views and tropical location are unlike any other on the island and allow us to showcase our property among the best on the island. We certainly hope that the memories you made while in Key West will inspire you to return and stay with us once again.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOSTON, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The property around the pool and rooms is beautiful..huge lush tropical plants. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. If can get a 2nd floor room overlooking the pool. The pool itself is great with a strip of white soft sand on one side..what a great idea! Only two gripes: 1- the tiki bar closes at 10pm and 2- no shuttle service although taxi's were there very quickly..taxi fare about $12 into town and about $15 back so be prepared to pay up. The outside restaurant is fabulous with a great breakfast menu. If don't want to be right in town this place is a hidden gem..just can't say enough about the flora!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFUNCO90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Here we go:
Location: is OK, but only if you have a car. It is still away from the center of town.
Parking: plenty and free (or included in the room cost).
Cost: booked through Hotwire, so we got a deal. I would not pay a full listed price for this hotel, I don't believe its worth it.
Pool: gorgeous! Definitely the best feature of this property. If you happen to stay here, do take advantage of it. If you like to spend most of your time by the pool, this hotel is ideal.
Rooms: we tried two rooms. First one we had was facing pool area in one of the side buildings. Toilet was broken. Water stains on ceiling. Crumbling plaster. We could hear the noise of the driers from the service room, and the singer from the pool - at the same time. We asked to be moved. We were accommodated, but somewhat grudgingly, after long explanation of how broken toilets is a norm in Key West. Seriously? Second room was on the second floor in the main building and worked out great! It was much more soundproof, and everything in the room worked.
After switching rooms, we enjoyed the rest of our stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor of the reception building are better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outofhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. I am glad to hear that our front desk was able to provide options to ensure that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the unusual start to your vacation as that room status is certainly not up to our standards. I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyed and that you took full advantage of our amazing pool area. We hope that we will be seeing you again soon here at The Inn at Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I stayed at The Inn in October. My stay was great, didn't have any problems. The room and the bathroom were super clean and very cozy. Too bad I didn't have time to enjoy the pool, but it seemed beautiful at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuMCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at The Inn at Key West. We hope that upon your next trip to Key West, you are able to fully enjoy our amazing pool and pool bar. We look forward to seeing you again soon!!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#23 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#27 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,858 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For your next vacation to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is truly paradise within paradise. From our clean and crisp guestrooms to our huge pool and waterfall, our staff is waiting to serve you. Our goal is that you enjoy the vacation you have dreamed about in our little Oasis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing