We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall AAA Member Special..
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed 4 nights at The Inn at Key West and loved the pool. Rooms were clean with comfortable accommodations. Breakfast was a real value every morning and the stay friendly. The only recommendation is to have a shuttle service into town. Despite calling cabs an hour in advance, we still waited an additional 30-45 minutes for cab service unless we went out on the street and flagged one down. We had friends at different hotel and shuttle service was real value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Cindy,

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything from the pool to your room and even breakfast! The value of adding a a hotel shuttle is a serious consideration, we hope that on your next visit transportation may be more convenient for you, until then enjoy the memories made on your last visit to paradise!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    815
    520
    176
    83
    72
See reviews for
385
827
23
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed here during a trip to Key West in August. It was very easy to find and had plenty of parking (which was free) and first impressions were good. Also, the staff were very friendly and professional so nothing more could be asked of them.

The thing we disliked about this hotel was that our room was one of the darkest we've ever stayed in. It was directly above the reception area but the landscaping around the terrace upstairs was very overgrown so it blocked the sunlight coming in. We ended up putting on all the lights even though it was mid afternoon just to make it feel less dark.

Room Tip: Make sure you aren't in the room above reception unless you like especially dark rooms. Whilst a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Freddy,

We are happy to hear that our staff is so accommodating and was able to make your stay so pleasant. As a premier hotel in Key West we understand the desire to have natural sunlight and we have taken measures to correct your issue. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to the Inn at Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The air conditioning is awful in our room. It was either too cold or too hot. In addition, it makes a lot of noise and thus affected our quality of sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Janet,

We hope your family enjoyed your holiday at The Inn at Key West! I am sorry that your family was disturbed by an uncooperative air conditioning unit. In order to successfully remedy the situation I hoping that you will be able to contact me directly with your room number. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your correspondence.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel needs more front desk staff. When we checked in on a Friday around 4:00, there was one person at the desk and it took about 10 minutes to check in because the phone rang over and over and the gal that was helping us had to answer it. That annoyed me at check in, which doesn't start things off right but I quickly remembered we are on vacation and to just enjoy our time together in Key West. Over night, our friends couldn't get the air conditioner to work so they made several attempts to contact the hotel to have it fixed, but no one answered the phone and when they walked to the desk, no one was there. That is my biggest complaint. Their air conditioner was fixed in the morning, so the hotel was very responsive... once they knew. Our room was fine, nothing spectacular. Clean and nicely decorated. Average though. The pool is amazing and comparable to a resort pool in the Caribbean. It's why we chose this hotel and didn't disappoint. I am relaxing there now as I speak. That makes it all worth it. I would come back, just knowing that the front end service is very slow because they need more staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Kristyn,

We appreciate your honest feedback and certainly are sorry for any lost time in attempt to communicate with our front desk. Our staff responsiveness to our guests is key to our success and I am sorry we did not live up to our expectations. I am glad however that we were able to resolve your friends A/C issue and allow your party to enjoy your time spent at our pool! Knowing that you would come back again certainly makes my day. We look forward to your next visit to Key West!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The pool is amazing, rooms were clean, beautiful hotel, accommodating staff. The front desk even called a cab for us when we wanted to get to Mallory Square. The only complaint is that they charge extra for any more than 2 guests per room even though there are 2 queen-sized beds in the room. I thought that was a little excessive since there were only 4 of us. Otherwise it was a great stay and I would recommend it and stay there on future visits myself!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear Jacki,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Inn at Key West! I was pleased to read your positive comments about the Hotel's rooms, pool and staff, but most of all to hear you say you'd stay with us again.

I sincerely hope there is another visit to Key West in your future and that we get the pleasure of having you stay with us. Until then enjoy the memories that were created during your last stay!

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We really enjoyed our time at the Inn at Key West. The pool area was one of the better pools I had ever had at any hotel. The tropical ambience was beautiful. We were honeymooning and really didn't have any interest in fantasy fest so the distance from the Duval St. was actually a bonus for us. The room was clean and the shower was very nice. The downside for us was that we had requested a particular room when we booked back in April because it was on the end in had a lot more privacy but they did not give us either of the 2 rooms we requested. Also, we probably would just avoid Key West altogether during fantasy fest as no hotel room in the city is worth over $400/night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments on your recent stay! Our tranquil oasis surrounding our pool area will completely pull you away from the motion of Fantasy Fest and Duval Street. The Inn at Key West is one of the most desirable hotels to stay in Key West and we regularly offer specials which are more accommodating than $400/night. We apologize for any confusion that may have occurred with your room type. It is my hope that our staff was able to accommodate your party to your satisfaction so that your overall stay was enjoyed by all.

Upon your return to the southernmost point, please let me know so that I may assist with your accommodations.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel made it sound like this was the most beautiful place in Key West. The hotel is nice, but I never had the "omg this is amazing" moment. Our room was supposed to have an ocean view, it did...well sort of anyway. We had a little balcony with 2 chairs, that was directly behind a gigantic tropical plant. So the view was "obstructed" to say the least. The pool is beautiful, but the big cabana was soaking wet and obviously over-used. The hotel should have really made a rule about it being for dry guests only because the wetness from swimsuits etc., ruined the cushions. This was disappointing. Overall the stay was acceptable, and if I needed a quick stopover in Key West I would consider this hotel again, but I doubt I would stay here for more than just a couple days. It just doesn't have that kind of luxury.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason C, Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We understand the desire for the ocean and the peace that it brings to our guests. We strategically place our trees to give our guests as much privacy as possible while maintaining an un-obstructed view of the ocean. Please remember that the use of our cabanas is open to our guests and we apologize if there was some dampness left by a previous occupant. We look forward to your next visit to Key West and hope that we get the please of hosting you and your party again.

All the best,

Jason Carter
305-280-0203
jasoncarter@remingtonhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.