We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its all good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save...
Ranked #28 of 46 Hotels in Key West
Paso Robles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Its all good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Loved this place!!! Will definetly return. Beautiful pool area, lovely rooms. Not one complaint. We liked that we could take the shuttle to Duval Street and then return to the luxury of this hotel. The bar was fun and the bartender Tim...what can I say...he made the trip over the top fun! We had entertainment on Saturday..Tim Charron played the guitar and sang and entertained us all.

Room Tip: Loved the rooms by the pool area, the rooms overlooking the bay seemed to have rooster noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    560
    189
    92
    81
See reviews for
412
874
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY,
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

spent 4 wonderful days down in the key west for our 25th, it was great. The hotel was purfect!
The atmosphere made you feel like you were in your own tropical paradise> Thanks, thats exactly what I wanted for this special time away with my hubby. The room was beautiful! The food was great! Have the breakfast were they put the eggs and cheese over a potato (forgot the name Sorry) it is fabulous!. Best vacation ever thanks

Room Tip: We had the garden terrace room that faced the pool (108) it was GREAT
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Returned last night from an amazing week at this hotel. Staff could not have been more accommodating in any way.Room size was great, had a king, bathroom amazing with rain shower. Pool amazing resort like feel. Tiki pool bar a great way to meet people and service right to your lawn chair. Tim the bartender made out trip so fun. Two girls traveling alone, he watched out for us! Restaurant on sight was unbelievable! You usually don't find that quality of food at hotel restaurant. We had a car and would if staying there again, too far from all the action to walk to anything. Cab ride $15 each way to Duval. Only negative would be the maid service, most days room not made up till 3 or 4 in the afternoon just when wanting to shower and clean up for evening. We definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

The hotel is well-decorated and really beautifully landscaped--you would never know that you are in a busy commercial location. The pool and cafe areas are filled with a luxurious amount of tropical foliage. The food was very good and the service outstanding from everyone we encountered. Maria at the front desk printed our boarding passes for us, and we were able to check-in early at 1pm. The location was good for us because we were looking for a quiet, relaxing hotel. There is also free parking, a great bonus. Our room was very comfortable. However, do not accept a room from 130-134--the housekeeping staff congregates in the walkway in front of and next to the last room, 134, and they are very loud. We were awakened multiple times in the morning by their loud voices. There was also a maintenance person working with tools on a cart right outside our room that created excess noise.

A few points that could use attention: Workers congregating in the walkways and waking up guests! And the pool was not warm, even though it is supposed to be heated. Also, although the food, drinks and service were excellent, the coffee was terrible!

Room Tip: Do not accept a room from 130 to 134.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

The Inn at key West is everything that it says it is. The staff were very polite and friendly, the rooms were large and cleaned very well, the entire facility is well maintained (they were applyinmg a new coat of paint to all the balcony railings), the pool is large, quiet, plenty of lounges for sunning, and a nice bar.
The only drawback are the ROOSTERS that run wild in Key West. Our room was in the front facing the Gulf of Mexico and there were 2 of them that cock-a-doodle-dooed all nigh long! I was told that they are a protected species, and can not be removed or re-located. huh? They are CHICKENS!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Room was great, pool heated and well maintained, staff helpful. The facility itself was well maintained and very nice. The whole problem was the location. You could see the water from the front door. However, it was across a very busy 5 lane road with no traffic lights in the near vacinity. Also, if you could safely cross the street, there was no access to the water. The nearest trolley stop was about 1/2 mile down the road-no sidewalks-over uneven pavement, past car dealerships, etc. Each taxi ride to town, the harbor, beaches was $13-$16. There was no courtesy shuttle. You could get bikes delivered to the hotel. So, I would not stay here again as I would like to do more that lay by the pool and found we were adding approximately $40-$50 per day in transportation costs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We got a super rate ($109) for a Garden Terrace King with reservations made 1 year in advance (oil spill scare still there? Haven't seen this rate again), and based on all the great reviews here, we were super excited. And based on the price alone, we should have given 5 stars.

But little things. The pool was freezing (and we're from up north!), there was no hotel packet in the room so we had to go to the front counter to ask for any information we needed (to the point we felt we were being annoying), the window between the bathroom and the room meant the room got lit up when someone used the bathroom at night, and the toilet (despite having plenty of room to place it elsewhere) was so close to the wall you had to turn a little sideways to sit down. No shuttle, and $17 for two smallish watered down drinks seemed excessive.

Rooms are nicely done, heard no outside or inside noises, super nice staff, beautiful grounds. If I ever went back to Key West (which I won't), I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room if you get a patio room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.