We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant Quality Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Key West

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Hilltown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Consistant Quality Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We have been to the Inn at Key West a couple of times over the years and it has consistanly provided a clean comforable atmosphere. It is a reasonable distance from the center of Key West (Duval Street) but it is a welcome place to return to after a day in mid-town. The inn offers a large pool with a pool bar for drinks and snacks (apps to burgers) and has live entertainment in the afternoons. Rooms are small but clean and beds are comfortable. Property is well maintained and kept clean especially the pool area. We look forward to returning again and I would definately recommend staying here if your travels take you to Key West

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,525 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    746
    486
    149
    76
    68
See reviews for
357
756
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a wonderful week at the Inn at Key West! The pool was awesome and even my children were able to enjoy the bar (smoothies every day!) We definitely plan to go back. It's a little removed from Duval street, but we liked that because it was quiet.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balneario Camboriu, SC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Comfortable rooms, clean, good location, a little bit far away from the center, but we had a car, so it was ok for us. Our son loved the pool. The only thing that I was concerned that the room doors open directly to the outside of the hotel, but everything run well about our staying.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The good: Key West is expensvie. The Inn at Key West is no exception but, given the market, there is good value here. The pool is lovely and a nice area to unwinde and relax. Staff were all very nice. We were even greated with a complimentary bar drink when we arrived slightly earlier than check in but the room wasn't ready. Rooms would be comparable to a nicer Sheraton. They are comfortable and clean. The hotel itself is very nice, any negatives are outside the control of the property.

The bad:
Key West is expensive. The Inn at Key West is no exception. Given the market, there is good value here though I still feel over charged.
The only other major negative is its distance from downtown Key West. While it could be walked, it would be a very long walk. You will likely have to drive or arrange other transportation.

Bottom line: We were looking for nice accomodations in Key West at a decent price We found it at the Inn at Key West. When we eventually return to Key West we may try a different hotel but this one is worth it if you can obtain a rate that isn't too high.

Room Tip: Book earlier during a sale.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We were a little worried about this property, being it is between two lower end chain properties and on the main road entering Key West. What we got instead was the best value on our Keys Road Trip. The room was clean, and nicely appointed. Flat screen TV (not common place in the Keys) and a fabulous pool area. There are a few rooms that are part of the main lobby and do not have exterior entrances, these also have patios that over look the pool. If you can get one of those at a good rate they look wonderful. We stayed in a standard room. No patio is the only knock I have. As far as the pool goes, I have been to many high end resorts, Lowes, Hyatts, Marriots ect. I will put this pool and surrounding grounds against anything those high end resorts can offer. The management of this property puts a priority on maintaining their pool area and it shows. We also utilized the concierge service to arrange mopeds. Within 30 minutes, we had two mopeds delivered for our use. When we return to Key West, if we are not looking to spend big money and stay downtown, this will be our choice.

Room Tip: Check the availability and rates in main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel is very nice and looks good. It's located, relatively, a little bit far from Duval street but it's close to the beach. Free parking and internet, but only free wifi in the lobby and at the pool. Rooms are very nice with big and clean bathroom.

Room Tip: Look for special offers first on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Check in was a breeze and front desk was very personable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend staying at this property. Our room & bathroom was very clean and appropriately decorated. Pina Colada's were delicious while enjoying the beautiful tropical pool which was amazing and gave you the feeling you were definitely on a "Caribbean Island"!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.