We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fruit Wines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Winery

Key West Winery
103 Simonton St, Key West, FL 33040
(305) 292-1717
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 187 things to do in Key West
Attraction details
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fruit Wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Found a wine store in Key west that had free wine tasting and sold fruit wines, most fines were on the sweet side, but also had semi-sweet and dry. This is a place to seek out for a little fun time with friends and only a few blocks off Duval

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    14
    15
    1
    18
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Interesting, but we still haven't drunk ours...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This we enjoyed, as we are wine lovers, however this is fruit wine, & we also make this in the UK.
We were persuaded to buy, however its still in the rack & every time its sugguested we just smile, & put it back, not sure why we bought it.........maybe it was good at the time & in the right place.
They sell food products here too, I bought a sauce for cooking & have looked at the price $9.99, I must have sampled some wine, before looking at the price......!!!!
Its all a bit over priced & just for the tourist.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Center, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I loved the wine tastings. It is nice to try the wines before you buy them. They all tasted great! The staff was very helpful and knew what they were talking about.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, MI
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok Fruit Wines”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Their wines were not really to my liking for the price, but to be fair others in my group seemed to enjoy them and bought a few bottles. If they really are made with 100 percent of the juice of the fruit as they claim, then I guess the price rang 19 to 24 $ isn't that bad. Just not my taste.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“An off-the-wall, one-of-a-kind place you will only find on Key West”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are someone who enjoys more than just the "high-brow" quality wines found throughout the world and want to try something just a little different to entertain your friends one night, head over to the Key West Winery; it is like no winery you have ever experienced!

Unlike typical wineries, they don't limit their offerings to their private label. In fact, they have a WIDE assortment of Aperitifs and desert-wines, many of which are derived from tropical and sub-tropical fruits, not vines. They are all too happy to provide free samples as well as suggestions so don't be shy (or on an empty-stomach). lol.

In addition to the wines, they carry a tremendous selection of entertaining items just perfect for your wine cellar or even man-cave.

Pricing is quite reasonable, and they not only pack, but ship almost anywhere.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Winery also viewed

 

Been to Key West Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.