We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Island Safari Tours

Island Safari Tours
5016 5th ave,, All the way at the dead end on the left., Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-879-2124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 240 Outdoor Activities in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our native, local tour guides are selected because of their experience and skills on the water. They know the waters like the pirates of the seas. Get ready for an adventurous ride and enjoy the island's coastal views and many hidden secrets. Our local guides will point out ship wrecks, sea turtles, shallow tropical reefs and the abundant sea life in their natural habitat. Our tour is the most entertaining establishment in the Florida Keys. Thank you for being here.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Great experience!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Island Safari jet ski tour was an awesome experience for us in Key West!
We loved the guided tour and the places we went to. we even saw a big star fish on one of the sand bars. the story about the Southernmost Point was most interesting!!!
Ocean side was very cool with waves and lots of extreme!!
definitely doing it again next time!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    9
    3
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure... A must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

Family ran and they truly appreciate your business. Everything was great. They do go out of their way... Not a chain company like the others. Great equipment and service...thanks guys

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Up Start Company”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Wife and I went on the 2:00 pm tour and were the only ones ther. The owner of the company took us out for a great tour. He is a KW native gives a lot of local knowledge. This companies equipment is brand new and well maintained. You can't go wrong with this group. Great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Jet ski ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2011

We were there on April 22, 2011. Free pick up service from our hotel in down town. We had a guided jet ski ride and it was really exited. The owner was very experienced and gave as a very good briefing of the handling of the watercraft. It was our first jet ski ride.
Excellent price/performance ratio!

Hans & Susi/Germany

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best tour ever experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Me and my girl friend took the full detailed jet ski tour with this company this guys know where to go and what to look for.we saw a school of dolphins, something I have never seen before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Safari Tours also viewed

 

Been to Island Safari Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Safari Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.