We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who Let this Place Close?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Tea's - CLOSED

Sweet Tea's
1114 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-509-7451
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: comfort food!
Marion, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Who Let this Place Close?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This WAS the place to get good southern comfort food. They had awesome steak, fish and pot-pies and a rockin' salad bar. It switched hands a few times within a couple years and has since closed all together.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    59
    15
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not so good food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I have seen where Sweet Tea's use to be thinking of having lunch an with couple of my friend, when we got there the place was boarded up,we went back in July and it was still boarded up. The business a few streets down told me the place had been out of business for a bout a year or more.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What is wrong with tripadvisor!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I and many others have stated for months that this business is closed for almost 1 year. It was not open in 2013 but I see that they have a 2013 award for wc=xcellance. TRIPADVISOR is obviously phony and outdated.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duck Key, Florida
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Closed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Out of business. I and many others have repeatedly notified Trip Advisor, why is this business still on this site? Take this off the site.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Out of business.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Been closed for a long time. The Upper Duval Street Key West Art District is a great location for a fine restaurant..This was not one of them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Tea's also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Tea's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.