We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great way to get around the the duval street area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityView Trolley Tours of Key West

CityView Trolley Tours of Key West
105 Whitehead Street, Key West, FL 33040
305. 294. 0644
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 302 activities in Key West
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: CityView Trolley Tours offers a one hour fully narrated “Hop On Hop Off” tour of Historic Key West. Adults are just $21, Seniors only $20 and Kids (to 12) ride free. We have eight superb stops that allow you to really enjoy every nook and cranny of Key West. You may hop on or off at Hemingway’s Home, the Butterfly Conservatory, Duval Street (for shopping),or the Southernmost Point as well as other sites. Take all day to participate in the romance, history, and present day antic that keep Key West unique. Join us for fun in the sun! Free parking at stop 3 and also stop 4.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great way to get around the the duval street area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We used this on two separate days. One of our drivers was very entertaining and the other was more informative about the island. It was great to not have to walk all over the island, as you can get off and on at any stop as you please. They make stops at a lot of the best landmarks on the island so it’s a good way to quickly tour the big tourist spots all in one day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    60
    18
    3
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great way to see Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We took a Carnival Cruise in August 2013. We purchased our tickets for this ride on-line from City View Trolleys (cheaper than Carnival website). Got off the ship, walked up the pier, turned left and the bus was just ahead. The drivers were excellent, very informative. The buses ran approx. every 15 minutes. There is no A/C on the buses, but the their are no windows, so you get a nice breeze when the bus is moving. A few of the sights we saw were the Lighthouse - long walk up, but great view, the Pirate Museum - very informative and very interesting, saw one of the ships - interesting to see the inside and how the people lived and worked. (if you want some food, there is a Denny's one block from the Lighthouse). Really enjoyed this start to our cruise.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline, Nevada
Top Contributor
293 reviews 293 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Very friendly staff.
A lot of great information along the way.
They had a lot of stops with a bus every half hour.

Normally we wouldn't go on these tours but my wife had a hip injury so this made it fun. We could see where we wanted to come back to during our hops

If you have trouble walking or want to take an informative tour I would recommend this at 19.00 per person.

It is a very reasonable for hop on/hop off type of tour.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Well worth the price for information and tips while in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We got a two-day pass on CityView Trolley during a recent visit to Key West and it was definitely worth the price. The drivers were all very knowledgeable and humorous, but each had their own style and offered different little stories and recommendations, in addition to historical facts. For example, we probably wouldn’t have gone to the Green Parrot for a free Sound Check performance had it not been for one of the driver’s suggestion. Also, they have coupons for many restaurants and attractions, so take advantage of them to save a few dollars here and there. Speaking of coupons, your place of lodging probably has coupons to save on CityView Trolley tickets.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great way to see the Keys and get around at the same time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were here for day 2 of our cruise, and this was definitely a great choice for seeing the island and getting around. No need to spend a fortune through carnival for an excursion to see Key West. Simply order tickets online through Cityview's website and save money. When you get off the ship, it is just a short walk to stop number 1 where you will start your tour. Buses run often and your wait time at any of the stops should be under 20 minutes at the most. The trolley drivers we had the pleasure of traveling with were very professional, funny, and nice. If you are considering this tour, do not hesitate, just book it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CityView Trolley Tours of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to CityView Trolley Tours of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityView Trolley Tours of Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added CityView Trolley Tours of Key West to your Saves list