We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tasting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppers of Key West

Peppers of Key West
602 Greene Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-295-9333
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping & Fashion
Attraction details
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Took a group of friends to visit Peppers of Key West. Some liked hot sauces and some liked sweet sauces. We were very impressed with Katie our server. She was welcoming, knowledgeable and very good at her job. We bought a new flavor and will be getting other flavors we enjoyed on the web.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    22
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hot Sauce Tasting Extravaganza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Read the other reviews of the place before my wife and I checked it out and we were glad that we dropped by. Devon was so nice to us and very helpful as we tried many different sauces and dips. I guarantee with all the different varieties that you will find ones that you enjoy, whether it is ones that they make in house or ones from other vendors that they sell.

I ended up getting two of their sauces. The Key Lime Chipotle BBQ Sauce (had to get one with Key Limes in it) and the POKW Chicken Wing Sauce. Could have bought at least five others. Will stop by again if and when I am back in KW and I will order some sauces online. Stop by and check out if you like hot sauces.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Best Hot Sauce Shop Yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

They had the best selection and arrangement of hot sauces and rubs I have ever come across. We got Cuban rubs, Jamaican Jerk, Peri-Peri (first time I have seen that outside South Africa). They had tasting bars, so you could probably try 20 items if you wanted to.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Ya gotta go here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Wish I could remember the young ladys name that helped us, (she was new) but she was SO HELPFUL. Had a great time tasting all the different sauces/dips that they have. Very informative of all the types of sauces out there...........there were hundreds and hundreds. Wonderful experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The best "tasting" in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We found this place walking by. It's a pepper sauce tasting bar. The tastings are free and the staff is very knowledgeable. We tried 21 sauces and ended with some jalapeño raspberry cream cheese. If you like hot sauce this is the place to go!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers of Key West also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Peppers of Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peppers of Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.