We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected GREAT!! service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of We Cycle

We Cycle
5160 US Highway 1, Key West, FL, Key West, FL 33040-4324
+1 305-294-7433
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 69 Shopping in Key West
Type: Specialty Shops, Shopping
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Florida Keys' best bike shop! Bike Rentals Key West! We rent comfort hybrids, fitness hybrids, road bikes, cruisers, tandems, kids bikes and more! Simple, flat rate pricing and no hidden fees. Reserve online now!
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Unexpected GREAT!! service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We got to our bed and breakfast mid way through the day thought it would be great to spend the rest of the day biking through key west so while we unpacked our bag we were told bikes would be on there way 1hr later nothing... turns out there was a mix up they made it up to us by giving a discount and treating us to dessert at the restaurant we went to totally unexpected. They went over and above what they needed to do. This is a quality company that goes above and beyond to make customers happy.
Use them.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient Bike Rental”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I liked that I had the option for them to deliver and pick up the bikes. The bikes were very dated and bare though.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great experience with bike rental”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We rented a tandom bike and a cruiser with a trailer for the family last weekend from We Cycle. They made it very easy for us. We called in the order, the bikes were dropped off at our door in the Truman Annex condo. The bikes were very nice and in good condition. When we were done they picked the bikes up. That easy, we will do it again next trip in July! Thanks

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great staff, excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

we first rented cruiser bikes from we cycle. then when our large group wanted to go for a road ride, the owner even put his own road bike into service to make sure we had enough road bikes. these guys went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. only wish we were in town for their zombie ride event which sounds awesome.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Bikes in a Box!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Both my husband and myself cycled from Little Torch Key to Key west, and had a great time doing so, however the skies changed and mother nature had other things on her mind. Rain. Our trek down to the tip took us over 2hours, so it would be a long ride home in the rain, and the daylight was leaving us. We tried to catch a bus, but none would take our bikes that distance. We were told that they needed to be torn down and put into a box. That's where "MILT", from We Cycle, comes in. He helped us obtain boxes and helped us with the task of breaking the bikes down. This was old hat to him. What an amazing friendly, most helpful man. He was in the middle of his lunch break, which he promptly put aside and busied himself with our task for an extended period of time. I would recomend this company because of Milt's service, friendly misdemeanour, and wonderful smile. Ask for his help when renting or needing bike advice or parts. You will not be dissapointed.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Cycle also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to We Cycle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage We Cycle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.