We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i will at only silver palms inn whenever i go to keywest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Palms Inn to your Saves list
Silver Palms Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for Super Savings
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Russellville, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“i will at only silver palms inn whenever i go to keywest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

nicest hotel for right price,clean,nice pool,nice breakfast,friendly enviorment,great location close to downtown,walking distance.i will tell all my friends about it.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2011
We want to be the only hotel in Key West that you come back to again and again!

Our dedication shows. What we promise is basic, a clean comfortable room, a modest breakfast, free parking, free WIFI, a sparkling clean refreshing pool, and dedication to your satisfaction.

What is not basic is what we do to make it special for every guest, every time. We continually improve our services. We maintain and assure that our property is fresh for every guest, every day. We let our staff show off their ability to make your stay special.

When you come stay with us, you make your vacation. Just tell us what you want to see, hear , do, eat or drink and we make it happen.

Follow the experience on Twitter (@silverpalmsinn)
Be our friend Facebook (silverpalmsinn)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    333
    84
    11
    20
See reviews for
183
499
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bensenville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

excelent roomservice,room sizeand furniture, view, location,well come desk service,customer service

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2011
Outstanding! We always enjoy hearing that we made a smile. The staff works hard to make every stay a memorable one, and are recognized by comments like these.

Follow the newest hotel in Key West on Twitter (@silverpalmsinn)
Facebook (silverpalmsinn)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

Never ever stay here! Totally overrated and no services. Breakfast is only until 0930 hrs ( new year's day), you cannot call europe, there is no room service, breakfast is ridiculous, you cannot smoke on the balcony, etc. etc. We have travelled all over the world but this is the worst hotel that we stayed in and/or experienced! We paid USD 369 for absolutely nothing! Unbelievable!

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Public Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, January 26, 2011
Thank You for your honest review. I believe that you were disappointed in your stay, and while you where here you did let me know and I did respond to your room and managed to get your call out although there was not an answer on the other side.

That being said here is advice for anyone who is considering visiting our brand new resort.

If you are coming to our beautiful island and your primary concern is making international calls from your room, don't consider us, we can't provide that service.

However, if you appreciate free local and long distance calls, free WIFI, free use of our guest computer to communicate with friends and family via email, facebook, IM, or Skype, or if you do carry a cell phone, then please consider us, we offer all these services.

If you are wanting a lumberjack breakfast delivered to your room on demand, then please don't consider us, we don't provide that service.

However, if you would enjoy a Free modest Continental breakfast that includes, bagels, breads, jams, jellies, peanut butter, cream cheese, two fresh fruits, two juices, assorted danish, coffee, and six types of assorted tea, again for free, than please consider us, we do provide that service.

If you want to smoke on your balcony or in your room at the expense of any guest who might be enjoying their balcony above you or occupy the room after you, then please do not consider us we don't provide that service.

However, If you like a fresh room, and do not mind sitting by our relaxing pool listening to the calming waterfall while you enjoy a cigar, pipe, or cigarette, then please consider us we do offer that service.

We offer so many wonderful services and have an outstanding property but we can't fit every expectation and we are very clear on what we do offer. So if you are looking for a wonderful clean comfortable room with private balcony, a refreshing pool, fitness center, WIFI, in room fridge/micro and safe please consider us. Again, if you would enjoy having a staff at your service for any needs or questions that you might have, then please consider us we would love to be at your service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Spacious room. Great location. Friendly staff.
Bring ear plugs no matter where you stay. Roosters all over, crow from
2 A.M. - 9 A.M.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2010
Thank You for your kind review. We are always glad to hear that we made a smile happen. That is a great suggestion for the earplugs when visiting Key West, because yes the roosters are locals too.

We will continue to deliver a clean and comfortable room, a modest breakfast, free parking, free wireless Internet, and free concierge services, all within 3 blocks walking to Duval Street at a reasonable cost.

Follow the experience of Silver Palms Inn on Twitter (@silverpalmsinn)
Facebook (silverpalmsinn)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

Great Location. Brand New. Great Rooms. Very Nice.Incredible for the price

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
Thank You!

We will continue to deliver a clean comfortable place to stay that is walking distance to Duval Street.

The spotless pool, free parking, free modest breakfast, wonderful rooms with balcony views, flat screen tv's, mirowaves and fridge. These are the things that are making us a favorite for guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

I can't find any issues with the hotel itself. New, sparkling clean, lots of free parking, great staff. I was on the first floor facing the pool and Margaret Street. The only drawback to that was four roosters vying to see who was the loudest at 5:30AM right outside my room.

This isn't in the usual part of town I stay, but it made my trip more of an adventure. An easy walk to Duval Street, I also walked through the Key West Cemetery, to Mallory Square, Fort Zachary and the Southernmost Point. Easy all the way.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GSMSPI, Guest Relations Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 22, 2010
We love to hear that we are doing it right!

We are dedicated to your comfort and satisfaction every stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel is new and clean. The rooms are large, except the bathroom door blocks the sink area which is awkward. A design flaw. The bed and bedding iare great. The breakfast is disappointing, cold danish, cereal and coffee...we didn't bother, we went out for breakfast. The location was several blocks from the real action on Duvall Street, but walkable. The main problem I have with the hotel is that they debit your credit card for $100.00 deposit and it stays on your credit card in a pending status for almost a week. As I write this review, the charge is still pending and I checked out 5 days ago. I find this irrating.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Palms Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.