We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All in all a great stay in what is a well equipped, modern hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Palms Inn to your Saves list
Silver Palms Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for Super Savings
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Tavira
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“All in all a great stay in what is a well equipped, modern hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

A very nice hotel. Our room had two large and very comfy beds and the bathroom was huge! The location is a good walk from the more popular parts of Duval Street but we liked that as we could walk off the huge portions of food that we got served in the restaurants. Nice sized swimming pool - not large but great for cooling off in. The best poolside sunbeds I have ever used. The included breakfast is worth getting up for - a good selection of pastries, breads, cereals and fruit. All in all a great stay in what is a well equipped, modern hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    333
    84
    11
    20
See reviews for
183
499
13
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boskoop, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Pardon my englisch, I'm foreign. But I'll try...
This is a very nice hotel. Large new rooms, very charming. For America the breakfast is very good. Pool area is great, poolbeds are comfortable.
Only big dissapointment was the discount coupon, which did not work. They trie to get you to the hotel with a low price, but once you're there, they will nog accept it. Although we were in the low season and there was still vacancy. So you will pay the higher price anytime!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

Loved the stay - got a lot of exercise walking to all ends of the island since it was centrally located and approximately takes 15 minutes to all points of interest. Pool a bit on the small side but never crowded so enjoyable. Nice touch with the waterfall. Rooms are very contemporary and clean. Staff exceptionally helpful and quick to serve when we asked for anything. Nice having breakfast included in the price and free WIFI. We miss being there already!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest, CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2010

It was only a one night stay but OH!!!, what a stay it was.

From the time our gracious hostess and manager Susan
met this weary traveler with a cool bottle of water at check
in, it just kept getting better and until the time of our rapid
and “no problem” check out the next day, it was glorious.

I have read the previous reviews since returning home from
our Florida trip and concur with all of them, even the one in
French of which I understood very little but I did understand
“fantastique”.

This facility is not a remodel, not a refurbish, not a “do over”.
This is a newly constructed property. Ownership should be very
proud. They have it all: a beautiful structure; a lovely & relaxing
salt water pool; spacious, airy, comfortable, clean rooms; lovely
interior and exterior. It would be a great spot for honeymooners
and young lovers. . .no further comment.

The staff is neat in appearance; courteous; knowledgeable; and
make you feel as if you are the only guest at the resort.

I really appreciated the pillow top mattress. We slept through, and
missed, what I now understand to be an ample and well presented
breakfast, . .possibly because we spent a late night at water’s edge
over a ‘few’ beers listening to a fantastic jazz guitarist and a well
throated singer, or probably, and most likely, because that pillow
top mattress was just too comfortable for us to leave. LOL

All in all, a great stay for the money and, I am sure, bound to become
the #1 place to stay when in Key West.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2010

I stayed for 4 nights in end of October at a daily rate of 149 USD + tax. My room had a pool view, which is more precisely described as car park and pool view. Silver Palms is a typical inn/motel style property, but since it is brand new it is great.

The color scheme is light with some nice touches of more bright colors and the design is modern. I'm not sure if all the rooms have the same set up. My bath room had a toilet and a shower with nice tiles. The sink is located in the main room.

The main room has no carpet, which adds to the cleanliness feeling. Bed was comfortable. The room also has a flat screen TV, coffee maker, microwave and an empty fridge.

The balcony only had one chair. Even though the balcony is small, there should be room for a second chair.

The car park felt spacious and is free for guests.

The breakfast is served in the same room as where the front desk is located. The breakfast area is rather small, but I took my breakfast out to the pool area or to my room. They have a selection of pastry, bread, oatmeal, fruit etc. and best of all proper dark bread.

I counted 16 sun beds by the pool. It would be hard to fit any more beds into the area without making it too cramped. Pool was nice, but on the small side. However, I did enjoy some relaxing hours here every day.

Cleanliness was good as far as I could tell.

I'm a light sleeper, but did not have any sleeping problems during my stay. In addition to the car park/pool area my room was facing a backyard on the opposite side.

Short walk to Duval St.

I think Silver Palms is a great choice because it is brand new and it is in short walking distance to the attractions in Key West. Hopefully the owners and the employees manage to maintain the property in the future to keep the excellent standard it has today.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

You could not do better staying anywhere else in Key West. Two blocks from Duval Street, free covered parking, free continental breakfast included in the price of our room, upscale breakfast with pastries from a local bakery, a beautiful room with it's own private balcony, friendly and helpful staff and a lovely salt water pool with a waterfall. This green hotel is new and everything you would expect in a 4 star establishment. Don't miss out!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

First guests in this wonderfull hotel, excellent located, charming people, we recommend this place!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Palms Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.