We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel in good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Save Saved
You added Silver Palms Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Silver Palms Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Click for Summer Special
Ranked #18 of 41 hotels in Key West
Ascot, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“great hotel in good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This small hotel / motel was spot on for key West, newly modernised, it had good sized rooms was very clear and very convinced for walking around town, didn't really need a car at all during our stay

Breakfast basic but more than enough and staff very helpful

It was expensive but seemed on a par with other places here

Key West iteslf was a little disappointing, very touristy and a little tacky

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Ascot_Flyer:

Thank you for the great review about your stay at the Silver Palms Inn. Our location in old town is ideal for exploring a lot of what Key West has to offer by foot. Many of our guests appreciate not having to use their cars during their stay much like you did. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us even though you were a little disappointed with Key West. Maybe one day you'll give the island another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    434
    294
    77
    10
    19
See reviews for
168
433
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cluj
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

such a wonderful place , the pool,the room , everything here is more than 5 stars.
I highly recommend for an excellent trip to Key West!
U can let the car after leaving the room in the parking area , no cost at all.
Go to Key West , stay at this nice,beautiful hotel , silver palms are there near the pool, water running.....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear cris s:

We truly appreciate the beautiful review! We are honored to have been a part of your Key West vacation. We thank you in advance for your future recommendations. We hope you come back and visit us again in paradise soon. The pool and the palms will be waiting to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very clean, convenient and the staff was wonderful!! They were very accommodating and very happy to help with anything from restaurant suggestions, bike rentals, calling cabs, etc. We highly recommend!! Can't wait to stay here again on our next trip to Key West!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Stephi21177:

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review! We also can't wait for you to come back and visit with us again! When making future reservations, be sure to mention our returning guest promotion. It will ensure you the best possible rate that we have to offer. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stopped at the visitor's center before entering Key West. Renee was a great resource. We booked our hotel room at the Silver Palms. It was nice, clean and everything we were looking for to say one night on the Island!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Diana A:

Thank you for the great review! A 'thank you' is also in order for the visitors center for directing you to us. We are glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us in beautiful Key West. Maybe the next time you visit the island, you'll be able to stay more than one night. We'd be more than happy to assist you with your reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for two days during the labor day weekend. It was a truly wonderful experience. Staff is super friendly and the place is spotless clean. The room was nice and spacious with a balcony facing the pool. There is free parking and complimentary breakfast. Also, there was free Wi-fi which is not very common these days. The location is a big plus as you its a 5 min walk to duval st. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Tanuj G:

Thanks for being super awesome by writing such a great review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your tropical getaway for Labor Day Weekend with us. We appreciate you giving our future potential guests such great feedback. We're happy you found us and hope that you return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was there 5 night over Labor Day weekend. As other reviewers noted, this hotel is located in a nice area of town. Rent bikes there and you will not need your car during your stay. Yes, it is a remodeled motel but it has a lovely pool with a large pool area, great breakfast, little touches such as lemonade and coffee all day, and it quite peaceful. During our stay, the hotel was fully booked and still felt uncrowded.
What really sets this hotel apart is the staff: absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear jet_setter092:

We are ecstatic that you chose the Silver Palms Inn for your Labor Day Weekend vacation! What makes us even happier is that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay at our nice, new hotel! The staff has been told of your praise. As you can see, our staff members love their jobs-and it shows! We truly appreciate the glowing review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Silver Palms was very clean and modern and very conveniently located. The free parking and breakfast is a definite bonus as well as the refrigerator in the room. Only complaint was with the air conditioning blowing DIRECTLY on you. There was no where to escape it if you wanted the room a comfortable temperature. There was a minor mix-up at the front desk when we decided to stay an extra night but it was quickly resolved. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear LiveforVacations2013:

Thank you for writing the very nice review! It always makes us happy when we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us! We appreciate your future recommendations. we hope you come back and relax with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Palms Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.