We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel! Brilliant location, facilities and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Palms Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Palms Inn to your Saves list
Silver Palms Inn
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Excellent Hotel! Brilliant location, facilities and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I recently spent 5 nights at the Silver Palms Inn during my month-long vacation in the states.This was definitely one of the highlights of my trip. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Key West. The location was perfect in the historic part of Key West but close enough all the bars and restaurants at Duval Street. The rooms were modern, beautifully furnished and EXTREMELY CLEAN! Having a balcony really added to our island experience!We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast with a wide selection of pastries and other fresh breakfast foods. The staff were extremely helpful and provided great dining recommendations, helped with reservations and also suggested other activities in the area. Loved our stay and would definitely return to the Silver Palms Inn!

Room Tip: Pick a room with the pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dear Melody F:

Thank you for the excellent review about your recent stay with us! We're thrilled you chose the Silver Palms Inn as a stop during your month long getaway to the states. Your kind words about the property and staff service has been passed onto the employees. They truly appreciate their efforts being recognized. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    391
    98
    16
    21
See reviews for
218
583
16
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The three nights we spent at Silver Palms showed it to be a fantastically well-run, clean and centrally located hotel. We'd certainly stay there again if we return to Key West. We had a room overlooking the pool/parking area. The room was spacious, clean, with extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast was simple, but exactly what you'd expect for a Continental breakfast, but with a bit of flair added. Duval Street is just a 10mins walk down the road. If I had to fault the hotel, it's be that the free Wi-Fi was on the slow side - just 2-3Mbps and you were forced to re-login every 45 minutes. And the so-called "Fitness Centre" only had three machines.

Room Tip: My guess is that the rooms facing the pool/parking area would be quieter than those facing the stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Matthew L:

Thank you for the fantastic review about your recent stay with us! We especially liked how you titled the review! It gave us a good chuckle. The next time you'd like to escape from Miami down here to Key West, please feel free to give us a call. We'd love for you to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed for 3 days in Nov 2012. This hotel is in an excellent location within walking distance of Duval Street & the free parking was an added bonus, although we did have to pay a resort fee.
The hotel was very clean and recently refurbished. The rooms were spacious although the balcony was very small and our view wasn't great. Free ice was nice as we had a cooler for our beers.
Sun beds were very comfy and the pool was great if you just want a day of relaxing.
Breakfast was continental and satisfactory although they could do with emptying the bin more often.
Woke early due to the noise from the cockrels but I would assume this would be a problem all over Key West.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room over looking the pool from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Angiefraggle:

Thank you for choosing the Silver Palms Inn for your accommodations during your three day stay in Key West. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We're glad we were able to assist in keeping your beers nice and icy cold for you. We're sure they were quite refreshing while you were relaxing by our pool. The next time you plan on visiting Key West, please call us directly and we'll be more than happy to assist you with your reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

nice new hotel... great location.. liked the energy efficient key card system.. decent morning breakfast... glad to have covered parking on site
needs window screens on windows.. could not open windows at night beacause of street noise

Room Tip: try to get a room with the balcony facing the street.. too noisy from scooters and motorcycles
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Cary H:

We hope you had a fantastic Thanksgiving! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at our hotel. We are so happy to hear that you appreciated our energy efficient key card system. We pride ourselves in being environmentally conscious by being a green hotel. We hope that the next time you choose to return to Key west, you'll stay with us at the Silver Palms Inn again. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was a delight to stay at! The rooms are very comfortable with wood floors and plantation shutters and a large bathroom with a glass shower enclosure. We had a 1 light french door that led out to our private balcony overlooking the pool. The place looks brand new and the staff are very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Duval St. and all the excitement that Key West has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Laurie E:

Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are pleased to hear that we achieved that goal during your stay. Your kind words of praise have been passed onto the staff. They truly appreciate it. Please come back to visit us again in lovely Key West!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed for one night, during a 14 day stay in Florida, starting in Orlando and ending in Miami.
We arrived at 3 to check in. The room was lovely, spacious and very fresh.

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, as we went straight out to explore what Key West had to offer.

The staff were friendly, hotel we found quiet and the parking in a private car park was an added bonus. All in all this hotel really made our Key West experience great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear EpsomGirl:

We're so glad that you chose the Silver Palms Inn for a stop during your 14 day trip around the state of Florida. We only wish that you could have stayed longer to enjoy paradise with us. We are delighted to hear that we helped make your Key West experience great! We know we are a bit far from London but, we hope you can come visit us again one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Not exceptional, but really good for the money. Service was friendly and efficient and lots of car parking available. In fact the pool area is actually mostly car park, but that doesn't detract from the quality of the property. Really great location, near to the nicer (southern) end of Duval street and everything is in walking distance pretty much though it is still really quiet and peaceful. Very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer S, General Manager at Silver Palms Inn, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Carumba:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our location to Duval Street. We believe walking around to explore the island is always the best way to go. Please feel free to give us a call the next time you plan on visiting Key West. We'll be more than pleased to assist you with making your reservations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.4 mi away
Southernmost on the Beach
1.6 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
2.4 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#30 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Key Lime Inn
Key Lime Inn
#15 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Orchid Key Inn
Orchid Key Inn
#2 of 45 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Palms Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Palms Inn

Address: 830 Truman Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 Hotels in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Palms Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Silver Palms Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Palms Hotel Key West

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Palms Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.