We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Something Fishy Charters

Something Fishy Charters
Garrison Bight Marina, Key West, FL 33040
973-713-8004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #135 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don’t miss your chance to get out on the water and see what every visitor to Key West should not miss. Whether you chose a fishing trip or sightseeing it will be the highlight of you vacation. Great fishing! Amazing spectacles of wildlife, fish, and islands! Customize your trip. Private groups of 1 to 6 people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Key West, Florida
1 review
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

we went fishing this week and had a great time. we caught cobia, crevaly jacks and yellowtail. great time with great captain.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Great Trip with a GREAT Captain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I went on a half day trip and within 30 minutes of leaving the dock Captain Billy had me on a great Cobia. I was so impressed with the boat and the equipment on the boat. I highly recommend calling Captain Billy and getting out for a great time.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
1 review
“Greatest Fishing Trip Ever....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

Captain Billy was a great Captain. We caught more Tarpin than any other boat out there. He was awesome. We were catching large fish every 20 minutes or less. Keep up the great work. We will be back. J

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

My wife and I went fishing with Captain Bill yesterday. Spent a half day on the water learning about the area "sea attractions" and fishing for snapper and tarpon. Captain Billy is very knowledgeable and was very patient with novice but eager to learn fishermen. We will definitely be back next year to fish a full day with Bill. He has an outstanding and very clean and comfortable boat and his equipment is first rate. We have fished in the Keys before and we would rate Captain Bill as the best.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very knowledgable and very familiar with the area. Accomodating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Smaller boat than we were on during a previous trip.
Smaller is better. My wife and I had the the boat to ourselves. We were able to reach areas that larger boats could not. Due do restrictions were not able to keep the groupers but kept at least 10 snappers. All in a half day. Great time!
Highly recommended.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRLAW, Owner at Something Fishy Charters, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
One of the greatest things about this job is meeting new friends and being able to share the beauty and fun we have out on the water. Its great to hear back from people who have enjoyed being on my boat, It's very nice to see that had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Fishy Charters also viewed

 

Been to Something Fishy Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Something Fishy Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.