We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUTSTANDING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Something Fishy Charters

Something Fishy Charters
Garrison Bight Marina, Key West, FL 33040
973-713-8004
Website
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Don’t miss your chance to get out on the water and see what every visitor to Key West should not miss. Whether you chose a fishing trip or sightseeing it will be the highlight of you vacation. Great fishing! Amazing spectacles of wildlife, fish, and islands! Customize your trip. Private groups of 1 to 6 people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attleboro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

My wife and I went fishing with Captain Bill yesterday. Spent a half day on the water learning about the area "sea attractions" and fishing for snapper and tarpon. Captain Billy is very knowledgeable and was very patient with novice but eager to learn fishermen. We will definitely be back next year to fish a full day with Bill. He has an outstanding and very clean and comfortable boat and his equipment is first rate. We have fished in the Keys before and we would rate Captain Bill as the best.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very knowledgable and very familiar with the area. Accomodating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Smaller boat than we were on during a previous trip.
Smaller is better. My wife and I had the the boat to ourselves. We were able to reach areas that larger boats could not. Due do restrictions were not able to keep the groupers but kept at least 10 snappers. All in a half day. Great time!
Highly recommended.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRLAW, Owner at Something Fishy Charters, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
One of the greatest things about this job is meeting new friends and being able to share the beauty and fun we have out on the water. Its great to hear back from people who have enjoyed being on my boat, It's very nice to see that had a good time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Billy is a person to go out and fish with he made my stay in key west awesome . Ask him to take u tarpun fishing. Thanks again billy .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Tarpon fishing in key west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Just returned from a morning trip with captain Billy. We hooked two tarpon and brought a very large one to the boat. We fought the large one for about an hour. Billy was very personable and did a great job with my 3 children and I (ages 19,14 and 10). Really well equipped clean boat. It was by far the best of my 3 fishing trips at sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WVRLAW, Owner at Something Fishy Charters, responded to this review, April 3, 2011
After watching these guys fight an land a 100+ lb tarpon it was hard to believe they had never done it before. I always have fun on tarpon trips, but seeing someone catch on so quickly was amazing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best florida fishing trip ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Captain Billy is an outstanding captain. I highly recommend spending a day on his boat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Something Fishy Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Something Fishy Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Something Fishy Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.