We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, yes, yes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
409 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-304-3004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 339 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hot Dogs, Seafood, Fast Food, Barbecue, Korean, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Cransston, RI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Yes, yes, yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were looking for a food "truck" and could not believe that when they say cart - they mean cart! We were searching the parking lot the evening before going, looking for Garbo's. It was like a big silver box practically sitting on the sidewalk. It's amazing that three people fit in it with a grill. But they have a great system and it works. Everyone the next day was going crazy over how delicious their meals were. Two men actually ordered a second item for lunch. Simple, exceptionally good, fun, different - not much else to say except - DON'T MISS THE EXPERIENCE!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,572
    230
    67
    21
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
st louis
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

On our last day in Key West we finally made it to Garbo's Grill (recommended by our hotel concierge). What amazing food! We were not aware that it was a food cart before arriving, but the friendly owners and the inviting benches under shade trees had us sure that we'd made a good decision. The food was amazing! I wanted to try the Jerk Chicken, but it was late in the day and they were out. I "settled" for a burger with bacon jam and arugula - YUMMY! Better yet were the Korean BBQ tacos my husband ordered. Truly wonderful food and a great price. Off the beaten path (which made it all the more fun)!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing...with some KW vibe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went twice our last week there (10/5 through 10/12/13.) Love it! Korean short rib burrito, jerk chicken quesadilla, fish taco.... WOW! Everything was fresh and tasty. We were a little concerned about sitting out in the hot weather, but the shaded seating area and the fans made it very enjoyable. You may be sitting on a cooler, but hey, it's KW! The owners are very personable and friendly and they make it clear that they appreciate their customers. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So glad we waited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Last 2 trips down to Key West we didn't make it to Garbos. I am so glad we did this time. Made sure we were first on line and grabbed 2 short rib tacos. Holy moly were they awesome. I can see why they sell out quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome little food cart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

While on a family cruise trip, we stopped off at Key West. After spending most of our vacation eating extravagant cruise food, stopping for a burrito at Garbos was exactly what we needed. We unanimously agreed that it was the best meal we had all week! The super fresh ingredients perfectly complimented each other! If you find yourself in Key West, you must eat here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garbo's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.