We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, yes, yes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
409 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-304-3004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 345 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Korean, Caribbean, Fast Food, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cransston, RI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Yes, yes, yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were looking for a food "truck" and could not believe that when they say cart - they mean cart! We were searching the parking lot the evening before going, looking for Garbo's. It was like a big silver box practically sitting on the sidewalk. It's amazing that three people fit in it with a grill. But they have a great system and it works. Everyone the next day was going crazy over how delicious their meals were. Two men actually ordered a second item for lunch. Simple, exceptionally good, fun, different - not much else to say except - DON'T MISS THE EXPERIENCE!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
st louis
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

On our last day in Key West we finally made it to Garbo's Grill (recommended by our hotel concierge). What amazing food! We were not aware that it was a food cart before arriving, but the friendly owners and the inviting benches under shade trees had us sure that we'd made a good decision. The food was amazing! I wanted to try the Jerk Chicken, but it was late in the day and they were out. I "settled" for a burger with bacon jam and arugula - YUMMY! Better yet were the Korean BBQ tacos my husband ordered. Truly wonderful food and a great price. Off the beaten path (which made it all the more fun)!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cardsfan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing...with some KW vibe.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went twice our last week there (10/5 through 10/12/13.) Love it! Korean short rib burrito, jerk chicken quesadilla, fish taco.... WOW! Everything was fresh and tasty. We were a little concerned about sitting out in the hot weather, but the shaded seating area and the fans made it very enjoyable. You may be sitting on a cooler, but hey, it's KW! The owners are very personable and friendly and they make it clear that they appreciate their customers. We will be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank goodtroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“So glad we waited”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Last 2 trips down to Key West we didn't make it to Garbos. I am so glad we did this time. Made sure we were first on line and grabbed 2 short rib tacos. Holy moly were they awesome. I can see why they sell out quickly.

Helpful?
Thank lunachick73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome little food cart!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

While on a family cruise trip, we stopped off at Key West. After spending most of our vacation eating extravagant cruise food, stopping for a burrito at Garbos was exactly what we needed. We unanimously agreed that it was the best meal we had all week! The super fresh ingredients perfectly complimented each other! If you find yourself in Key West, you must eat here!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SiBuck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing