We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Fish Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garbo's Grill

Garbo's Grill
409 Caroline Street, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-304-3004
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 341 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Hot Dogs, Seafood, Fast Food, Barbecue, Korean, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a must eat in Key West! We stopped here for a late lunch on our trip to Key West. Even our little guy(4) loved the fish tacos. It is a small food cart and very popular so you may have to wait, but it is very worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,622
    253
    71
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Springboro, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My husband and I had lunch here twice during a recent 5 day trip to Key West. We both had the incredible fish tacos the first day. When we returned THE VERY NEXT DAY, my husband ordered the Kogi Korean beef short rib grande burrito and I ordered the mango and brie quesadillas with chicken. Both were excellent but we really LOVED the fish tacos! It is all outside seating and is a food cart, but don't let appearances deceive you...their food is out of this world! They start serving lunch around 11:45 so get there early or be prepared to wait. Everything they make is fresh and they stop serving once they run out of ingredients. We can not wait to eat here again on our next visit to Key West!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was some of the best food I ate in Key West. The fish tacos are amazing-- fresh mahi mahi, mango, red onion, cilantro, jalapeños, and spicy sauce. It was very hot (just my style), but they ask you in advance if you want all the hot stuff. The specialty sodas were also great too. Be prepared to wait-- they get very busy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A must in key west”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had the Korean BBQ tacos and they were amazing. The food was cooked fresh for you, They were so friendly and service was great too! They kept asking us if we were good, before and after we received our food. This food cart is an absolute must visit if you're in key west!!Wish we would have eaten there more during our trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newberry, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very tasty Stop!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

One in our large group had heard of Garbo's and we set out on the quest to find this Food cart! We were so happy when we found it but even happier after tasting the food. We all had either the Cayo fish tacos or the Korean BBQ tacos. The fish tacos were awesome with the cilantro & jalapenos and special sauce. The short rib tacos were unbelievably delicious!!!They were spicy and very tender meat!Cant wait to go back again to visit this place!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garbo's Grill also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Garbo's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garbo's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.