We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute breakfast spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sippin Internet Cafe

Sippin Internet Cafe
424 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-293-0555
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 337 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Coffee Shop, Sandwiches, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Full service internet cafe with PC's. Faxing, scanning, and copying available. Local favorite for espresso coffee drinks.Lite bites, baked goods, smoothies. Key West style atmosphere.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Cute breakfast spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Really good coffee and breakfast croissant sandwiches-small, cute casual place for a quick breakfast. Right off of Duval.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sippin' on Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stumbled upon this spot for breakfast on our first morning in Key West while it was raining. It seemed like everything was fresh and made to order. The food was delicious. They gave my wife the wrong order, but she only discovered this after she had begun eating it and decided that It was so good she would finish it. I had the French toast and it was top notch and very filling with delicious strawberries on top. I also had a bottle of orange juice there that was amazing, but I can’t recall the brand. We didn’t need a lunch that afternoon because the portions were generous. They have computers and wifi as well which can also be useful on the first day of a vacation if you don’t have smart phones or don’t have your day planned.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great omlettes and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Great omlettes and coffee. two doors down from L'Habitation and a few steps away from Duval on Eaton

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Worst place in key west!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food takes 50 minutes to get out. If you're a local, you do not want to come here! I was referred by a friend to get breakfast and coffee here. I was 20 min late for work. I dont think they care about time management.
Nothing special about their cup of coffee, I can get coffee like that anywhere. I came in, ordered, sit there waited and waited. I seriously think they forgot my order. I have to rush them twice. This place just want to take your money, and toss your order on the side, poor customer service!! My first and last time here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“close by”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I was staying across the street and had a coffee maker in my room. however, it was much easier to walk over and get coffee and snacks here. the staff was very friendly, the coffee was very good, and the prices are more than fair. great place to get coffee to go, or sit and read.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sippin Internet Cafe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Sippin Internet Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sippin Internet Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.