We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pelican Landing Flamingo Retreat

Saved Save
You added Pelican Landing Flamingo Retreat to your Saves list.
Key West
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay With Daily Rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I chose the Pelican Landing due its proximity to Duvall Street and the ability to secure the rental for daily rates. The unit was spacious and had a lot of accommodations within the unit. We were able to fit 8 of us with no problem. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Deyline B.
Fl, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sfltravel...
south florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Had a blast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit, and had other friends in a separate unit.
When we first pulled up we were a little worried because the outside is rather plain. We were relieved when we stepped into the condo. Although it may be a little dated, it was clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the shower hot with good water pressure.
The pool area is nice, overlooking the water with a bbq grill/tiki bar. This is a bar for your own use, it's byob...no liquor or bartender there.
It is about a 5 minute cab ride to Duval street. ($8 total for 1-3 peep, $4pp if 4 or more in a minivan).
The management was nice, calling for bike rentals and offering to keep our luggage I'm the office after check out of we wished to wander more around key west for the day.
Although not as fancy as some of the resorts here, it was more quiet and nice for a small group (10) All in all, it was a good value and I would stay again!

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Location
4 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sophia l
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Worst Stay EVER!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

If you plan on staying at this hotel with a large group of people, this is NOT the place to stay. The night manager is one of the rudest people I have ever encountered in my 25 years as a professional. She was rude and unwilling to assist us with our needs.

The pictures look nice online, but everything in this place is old as dirt. The kitchen and bathroom fixtures were molded and pitted, the white refrigerator is now it is a deep yellow color, the handles were so dirty that I went to publix and purchased a bottle of bleach to sanitize everything down, and it just goes on and on....... disgusting! I do not recommend this place, you can find a much better condo for the same amount of money.

1 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 1 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 1 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
1 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 1 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 1 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the night manger and the condition of the rooms
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Mobile, AL, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Pam O
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Nicole's unit is clean and nicely decorated. It offers all you need for a great vacation. Beautiful Marina views from the large balcony and we were luck enough to see and actually pet a Manatee from the boat dock, three times in one week. The location is perfectly suited for someone who wants a beautiful view in a quiet area but within a bike ride or walk to the fun on Duval Street or the fabulous restaurants and activities on the waterfront. The pool was nice and the patio area offered the convenience of a grill and a fish cleaning station.
I would highly recommend Nicole's place. you won't be disappointed and she is very easy to contact and responds quickly.
Bring your bicycles, we never used the car.
I would definitely go there again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Robert F.
Fl, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Manager
Key West Vacation Properties & Realty LLC
(305) 296-6667
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Aug 2009
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing
;