We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Excursion on the water"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clearly Unique Charters

Clearly Unique Charters
631 Greene Street, Beside Conch Republic Restauraunt, Key West, FL 33040
+1 305-747-8651
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 304 Activities in Key West
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We have the only glass bottom Kayaks in Key West. Take a quick boat ride out to the National Wildlife Refuge for a guided tour around and through one of the many untouched mangrove islands. We often see such things as: a variety of birds, sharks, rays, turtles, lobster, crabs etc. Kayaking is followed by snorkeling in either a natural sponge garden, small boat wreck or coral reefs not visited by the larger companies. All ages are welcome. We love what we do and enjoy sharing it with others! *Private charters available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Great Excursion on the water"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014 NEW

Clearly Unique Charters is the best charters in Key west. I had a wonderful experience and look forward to my next trip to Key west with Clearly Unique Charters.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    40
    9
    5
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sebring
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Clearly Unique is hard to find at the pier since they are a smaller company they get shuffled around. Plus we were looking for a larger catamaran. Signage would have been helpful since we afraid we'd miss the trip. Once we found them it was a much smaller boat and only 6 of us on the trip, which was nice. Not a luxury vessel but very stable my husband noted.. Not much seating which made for a less comfortable boating experience. Kayak trip was fun and informative...others saw a few sharks, lots of birds and was interesting learning from Amy about the eco system of the mangroves and islands. Then we went snorkling. Due to the weather and high seas we were not able to go out to the reefs but instead went to an artificial reef area. There didn't seem to be many fish around or much to look at. We were going to swim further out but noticed the family of 4 we were with, were all back aboard already. Not knowing how long we could stay out for, we just went back. I got stung by a jelly fish. So once on board Amy helped dr me. lol! Christabol had just gone by which made for choppy seas, but Matt did a great job for the conditions we had! All in all it was a fun trip. Thanks Amy & Matt!

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Summer fun on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The reef snorkeling was as much fun as we could hope for!! Even the trip to the location was eventful as the friendly, knowledgeable crew even aided the Navy in rescuing a wayward dinghy. We could have snorkeled all day but the second part of the adventure, kayaking between and around small keys, made this dual experience more than worth the price.

Visited September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captmatth, Manager at Clearly Unique Charters, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the nice review. We had fun that day too! Really it's awesome guests that make a great trip! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Keys snorkelling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Matt and Amy gave us an unforgettable day. From Dolphins to turtles they gave us a complete Keys Day.
Great for teenagers

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

What a fantastic trip! Great for any skill level. Gliding over the water in a clear kayak provided some great views of sponges and upside down jellyfish. Snorkeling 2 sites to get up close with sponges, lobster, sunk boat, and fish of all kinds. The guides were friendly and helpful. Great trip!!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearly Unique Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Clearly Unique Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clearly Unique Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.