We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to explore the area!”
Review of Clearly Unique Charters

631 Greene Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-747-8651
Website
Update attraction details
Ranked #40 of 288 activities in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Book Now

Type: Tours
Owner description: We have the only glass bottom Kayaks in Key West. Explore the remote islands of the Key West wildlife refuge with us and see Eagles, stingrays,... more » Owner description: We have the only glass bottom Kayaks in Key West. Explore the remote islands of the Key West wildlife refuge with us and see Eagles, stingrays, Cormarants,Nurse Sharks, Herons, Lobster and lots of fish! « less
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    30
    7
    4
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Clearly Unique Charters
See the most recent reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great way to explore the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went out with Matt and Sam on a combination snorkling and kayaking adventure. It was probably the highlight of our trip! The were great tour guides and the snorkling spot was terrific! We saw 3 large rays while snorkling and 3 nurse sharks while kayaking. We were glad to be riding in their fast boat rather than a sailboat which would have taken much longer to get to our snorkling spot. One tip: Try to go on a light wind day. The day we went was really calm and it made for great snorkling and kayaking. We took the morning trip and I was really tempted to sign up for the afternoon one as well.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Matt and Sam were great! Sam took the time on our kayak tour to make sure we really got to know what the Keys are about.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun and Educational”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This trip is a great one to see the Keys in a different way. The trip out to where you kayak is very short (15-20 mins). Going through the mangrove tunnels was a lot of fun. You never know what kind of wild life you will see, but that is part of what makes it interesting. After kayaking, you go to a nice area to snorkel before returning back. Matt and Sam gave a lot of information about what we saw or could see. They were the ones who made the trip special. I highly recommend this trip and encourage people to ask lots of questions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
“Big Shark Shadow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just had great day out with Matt and Sam.

Saw large turtle and fast little one, rays, sponge, birds of prey, amazing amount of fish on a sunk boat wreck when snorkeling, tree crabs when kayaking through mangrove cut throughs, horseshoe something prehistoric ... and a huge shark.

Matt and Sam kept us entertained with stories and Sam was a good kayak guide pointing everything he could in our see-through kayak.

Recommend it for the kayaking alone, the rest is cherry on top.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A relaxing excursion for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We made sure to watch the weather, hoping for a day with little wind. We booked a tour on the best day of our vacation. 82, partly cloudy and 4mph wind. The kayaks weren't exactly super clear, but the water around the mangrove island was clear enough to see turtle sponge, small rays, a few turtles, barracuda, and even a small shark. The kayaking was so relaxing. Getting away from the noise of crowds and boats was a perfect break. We kayaked around and through the mangrove then headed back to the boat for some snorkeling. No coral, mostly turtle grass and sand, but the fish were easy to find. We saw lots of grunts, a cow fish, and a lobster. My 3 teen boys really enjoyed the tour. The crew supplied water, but did have two small veggie dip trays to snack on. I highly recommend this tour. Seeing a ton of fish is not guaranteed; they're fish, they show up when they want to. If you want to explore untouched nature, this is the tour to go on.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clearly Unique Charters also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Clearly Unique Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clearly Unique Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.