We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Bakery

Old Town Bakery
930 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
3053967450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 366 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Description: All baked goods, soups, sandwiches are made from scratch on premises. We are take out only, we have no seats. Artisan breads, fresh croissants, danish, etc. WE DO NOT HAVE A SEATING AREA. All roasted meats for sandwiches and all soups are made in house. No seats (alright, we have a little bench outside BUT THAT IS IT!!) Real home cooking and baking. This bakery is takeout only. There is no seating area in this restaurant. We do have cheeses from all around the world but we don't have seats.
columbus, ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Get the OMG brownie...best I have ever tasted. Enough said!
Nice homemade sandwiches. Small local bakery off the (b)eaten path! Worth the walk from anywhere

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    556
    169
    39
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great pastries, good sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice selection of pastries and great breakfast sandwiches. On our first visit we asked about scones and we asked about blueberry. To our surprise the next day there were blueberry scones. Excellent food

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“He does the best job of anyone in town by far.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

More knowledgeable than all the rest in town. I have traveled all over Europe this place is a rarity in this town. All should come and enjoy the pleasant atmosphere while eating the best Danish and coffee in key west . Great selection of cheese,sweets breakfast, lunch and take some beautiful bread home for dinner. Keep it up guys. Kudos

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good for sandwiches and fresh breads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stopped in for a quick sandwich and was not disappointed. Reasonably priced, friendly service and fresh sandwich prepared while you wait.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Tasty Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a breakfast sandwich (delicious) and great coffee. Friendly service. Highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bakery also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Old Town Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.