We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Sandwiches Too” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Bakery

Old Town Bakery
930 Eaton Street, Key West, FL 33040
3053967450
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 376 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Description: All baked goods, soups, sandwiches are made from scratch on premises. We are take out only, we have no seats. Artisan breads, fresh croissants, danish, etc. WE DO NOT HAVE A SEATING AREA. All roasted meats for sandwiches and all soups are made in house. No seats (alright, we have a little bench outside BUT THAT IS IT!!) Real home cooking and baking. This bakery is takeout only. There is no seating area in this restaurant. We do have cheeses from all around the world but we don't have seats.
Colleyville, TX
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Excellent Sandwiches Too”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Finding Paseo was closed on Monday and Tuesday we decided to try Old Town for a sandwich and were very pleased. The Italian sandwich on Old Town's homemade bread was a real winner. High quality meats and cheeses were complimented by very fresh tomatoes and lettuce. No seating so plan on a take out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    600
    193
    43
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Locally owned and operated.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous little bakery in Old Town Key West. They have great pastries and sandwiches made with bread baked in-house. Everything is delicious and the folks running it are very friendly. The only bad part is they have no seating.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, TN
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Loved the chocolate croissants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We happened on the bakery by accident and liked it so much we had to go back a second time. I love chocolate croissants and theirs are delicious. My husband had a cheese danish one day and a fruit danish the next which he said were very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome sticky bun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Loved it! Definitely coming back tomorrow to try the almond croissant....ummmmmyummy! Only thing I wished it had a seating area, that would make it perfect

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent croissants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Coffee and croissants for breakfast - strong coffee for us Brits but it all went down well!
Will go back and try the bread another day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.