We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures

Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures
7009 Shrimp Rd, Dock B Slip #20, Key West, FL 33040
+1 850-525-9624
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Namaste Sailing/Keys Eco-tours specializes in coral discovery tours to the less frequented ecological reserves in the Florida Lower Keys. Each trip includes a professional ecology presentation complete with professional underwater images of all the different corals, invertebrates, and reef fish we encounter. Snorkel equipment is provided along with expert instruction. We only accommodate 8 guests per excursion so our guests are guaranteed a crowd free and intimate coral reef experience.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My family of four just finished our semi private (3 others joined us) sailing/snorkeling tour with Captain Jeff and Trish. We had a wonderful time! Trish provided us with information on the coral and sea life we would see. We saw dolphin going out and I saw a sea turtle coming back in. The reef was great. Plentiful fish and coral. Jeff moored us in a secluded spot and we felt like we had the snorkeling site to ourselves. We couldn't believe we were out there for almost an hr and half snorkeling. Thanks Jeff for having the dingy out there for us to rest on. Also, thanks for the water and for the great fruit, cheese and crackers. Lastly it was so great to sail with your lovable fury friends. It made our day with you extra special!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    1
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My family of four just finished our semi private (3 others joined us) sailing/snorkeling tour with Captain Jeff and Trish. We had a wonderful time! Trish provided us with information on the coral and sea life we would see. We saw dolphin going out and I saw a sea turtle coming back in. The reef was great. Plentiful fish and coral. Jeff anchored us in a secluded spot and we felt like we had the snorkeling site to ourselves. We couldn't believe we were out there for almost an hr and half snorkeling. Thanks Jeff for having the dingy out there for us to rest on. Also, thanks for the water and for the great fruit, cheese and crackers. Lastly it was so great to sail with your lovable fury friends. It made our day with you extra special!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Owner at Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you folks for your wonderful review. We especially thank you for your help with our puppy training. We are probably the only snorkel tour operation in Key West that offers quality destinations, great ecological presentations, healthy snacks, and of course, puppy encounters. We really enjoyed watching you folks enjoy the the water on a day when just about all the conditions were perfect. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to the Keys.

J&T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unbelievable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

My girlfriend and I set up an afternoon trip while in the Keys and our day of snorkeling and sailing on the Namaste' was a true highlight of our vacation this year. Jeff and Trish made us feel extremely comfortable and provided an unbelievable experience. Trish took some amazing photos to document our amazing time! Thanks so much and we will see you again on the next trip!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Owner at Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you folks for your stellar review. We could not have had a nicer day for one of our favorite offshore destinations. Trish and I were looking through our pictures of that day and were absolutely amazed on how beautiful the water was. Thanks for sharing part of your vacation with us. J&T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Snorkeling and Sailing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Jeff and Trish are fantastic people. We snorkeled in a nice quiet area. Trish took some great photos. They shared so much information about the fish, the underwater environment, Key West and sailing. We loved the snorkeling, sailing and especially the after snorkel snacks! Later we did the sunset sail which was really nice to enjoy something so quiet and peaceful on the water. It was really fun sailing on The Namaste. This is a great one on one, personal experience which you will not find on one of those big commercial trips.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Owner at Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you Mary! You folks were a pure delight. Both Trish and I are extremely greatful for the opportunity to share our snorkel trip in the lee of Sigsbee and who can forget our wonderful sunset sail. Good luck with your own sailing adventures and may you always have fair winds and following seas. J&T
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, USA
1 review
“Snorkel adventure in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Jeff and Trish run a top notch charter business. They set up a snorkel charter for some business colleagues and me. Trish and Jeff took time to review boat safety with us then as we approached our reef destination, Trish gave us an excellent overview of the fish and sea life we would see below. They took great care of us. Jeff was full of interesting stories about the history of the area and even some of the boats we saw. The sunset capped it all off to wrap up a great outing. We would definitely hire Namaste Sailing again. Thanks, Jeff and Trish!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, Owner at Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks Mark for the wonderful snorkel at one of our new "off the beaten path" destinations. Your positive review is greatly appreciated. We really enjoyed our time together and especially the snorkel right under the nose of the Casa Marina Resort. Our best to all of you and please keep us in mind should you guys find yourselves venturing our way again.

Jeff and Trish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Namaste' Private Sailing Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.