We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Starr`s Suite - Nightly

Private Jacuzzi Area With Comfortable Deck Seating and Tropical Decor
Private Jacuzzi Area With Comfortable Deck Seating and Tropical Decor
Private Jacuzzi Area With Comfortable Deck Seating and Tropical Decor
View From the King Sized Bed Room Into the Kitchen Area With Breakfast Bar Seating, Flat Screen TV and Ceiling Fan
Beautifully Styled Kitchen Area With a 2 Burner Cook Top, Dishwasher, Under the Counter Refrigerator, Microwave and...
Gated Entry to the Complex
Key West
|
Rental Home – 
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ParadiseS...
Painesville, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing Piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Hats off to the management company of this property...From the movement that I walked in the rental office until I checked out I was treated unbelievable...This managment/rental company actually drove me to the unit and helped when I needed to print my boarding pass for my airline the day before I left. The Suite itself was clean and the hot tub outside was amazing. I loved that the grounds were well lighted for me to find my way back to my secure suite. There was no noise level from Duval Street as you felt you were in an Oasis all to yourself. The pools that were next to the unit and across the street were also beuatiful...I would definitely return again....

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The service from the staff
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
LouEdin
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fab stay at Starr Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Room was modern, well sized with a well equiped kitchen and good sized bathroom.

We have stayed in Key West many times and found this room to be one of the most spacious.

The Jacuzzi was lovely, we could not sit in it during the day as it was just too hot with the sun being out, however we got use early mornings and later evenings.

Shared pools are very nice, with BBQs and ice coolers.

Staff were excellent and great with any questions/queries etc.

Excellent location being only one block behind Duval Street. We hired bikes for the week we stayed, which I would highly recommend.

We would happily return back to Starr Suite.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: ......
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Location, Location, Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The quality of the unit and the service provided by Kwvr were both superb! The location of the unit is in the historic area and very close to late night partiers and rabble rousers. Don't expect a quiet romantic evening in the hot tub outside.

4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
1 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“was very private and quite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Starr suite was very clean:, just beautiful and it was very private. My husband and I will stay again It was in walking distance to everything!! It was the best place that we have ever stayed anywhere for that matter!!!

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Modern, clean and perfect for two.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011 for a stay in July 2010

We had a wonderful stay at Starr's Suite in Key West. We loved the modern furnishings, the kitchenette and bathroom were clean, contemporary and fantastic for our week long stay. The bed was very comfy as well. It is very small so you'll want to vacation with someone you really enjoy being close to! We really enjoyed the hot tub on our little patio. The location was perfect for vacationing in Key West, just around the corner from Duval Street. The abbey Road units are also right next door to the pool, which was great too. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JenniferM
MD
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Norway and tampa
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011 for a stay in December 2010
2 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$158
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
18007978787
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2010
Response Rate: 55 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing