We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to start the day in Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yoga on the Beach

Yoga on the Beach
601 Howard England Way, Key West, FL
305-296-7352
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Health Clubs, Wellness & Spas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Great Yoga classes on the beach in both Key West FL and Cape Cod, MA
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Medfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect way to start the day in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We recently stopped in Key West on our cruise. I made the 25 min walk from the dock to Fort Zachary State Park beach and thoroughly enjoyed Yoga on the Beach. Cool breeze, swaying palm trees...perfection!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcyogi, Owner at Yoga on the Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Ann! You know how delighted we were to have you come from your cruise ship, as we shared it with everyone! Thank you for making the effort, and spreading the joy! Maybe we'll see you on Cape Cod this summer. Namaste, Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    4
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My own yoga retreat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

That is the best way I can describe Yoga on the Beach in Key West. I discovered Don and Nancy two years ago and couldn't wait to return this year. I begin almost every day with Yoga on the Beach in Ft. Zachary State Park. Today was the end of my first week and I am feeling marvelous after class with Don this morning. They are very welcoming to yogis of all levels and the classes are friendly and inspiring. Do yourself a favor if you visit Key West and discover this very special yoga practice.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcyogi, Owner at Yoga on the Beach, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Kathy, we are so delighted to know you'll be coming back for more next year. Have a great summer and we'll see you here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Namaste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We try to get a local yoga class in when we travel and when we found one with a beach experience we were all in. We weren't disappointed and had a great time. The whole experience was relaxing as well as memorable. We highly recommend!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcyogi, Owner at Yoga on the Beach, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the experience of Yoga on the Beach in Key West. We love sharing it with you! Till the next time, keep on flowing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“True zen experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Fort Zachary beach - what a place to do yoga... The scenery is so beautiful that you just can't help but feel present. I went to Don's practice and it was great... Left there feeling very open. Highly recommend it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcyogi, Owner at Yoga on the Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you so much for this review Paul. It is always our delight to share Yoga on the Beach with visitors to Key West, especially those from the cold north! Namaste, Nancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Yoga on the Beach Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Attended 2 classes this week with my sister in law while on vacation in Key West. The setting was beautiful and the sound of the ocean was very calming. Don and Nancy both taught very inspirational and enjoyable classes. The class yesterday had 7 yoga instructors and 5 students and was perfect for all levels. Thanks don and Nancy. Hopefully we will meet up again some day. I highly recommend Yoga on the Beach! Nancy from Canada

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njcyogi, Owner at Yoga on the Beach, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Nancy it was a joy to share the practice with a fellow teacher! You and Judy brought such wonderful energy to our classes. Till our paths cross again, Namaste!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yoga on the Beach also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Yoga on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yoga on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.