We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent coffee and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
284 Margaret Street, Key West, FL 33040
3052947787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 355 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Coffee Shop, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

How do you know they have good coffee? It was 85 degrees and we were sucking down hot coffee. Best coffee we have had in ages. Sandwiches were excellent. Go check this place out for breakfast.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
85 degrees and still sippin'? Sounds like some good coffee to us! Thanks for giving us a shout out. We hope to see you back here very soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    726
    184
    53
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Coffee quickly, not much else”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Go here if you want some wake-me-up coffee--it will come flying out the window in no time. If you're starving, consider a different place for breakfast as two small, simple sandwiches took nearly twenty minutes to appear. The menu is extensive, though, so give it a shot.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thanks for this helpful feedback, Ben. We're so glad you're a fan of our "wake-me-up" Cuban coffee — one sip and you're up and at 'em! That being said, I'm sorry it took so long for you to get your sandwich. Hope to see you back here next time you're in our neck of the woods!

Be well,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wow....I am craving some Cuban Coffee Queen!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place is the bomb! Staff is super friendly. Cuban coffee is best I have ever had! This was our go to place twice a day while we vacationed in Key West. Had the square bagel w/cream cheese that had some kind of honey on it....delish! We look forward to seeing you real soon!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
You're the bomb! We're honored to be your go-to coffee place in Key West. Sounds like you might need to come back here pretty soon — we've got a Cuban bagel with your name on it!

Thanks man,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Cuban Mix Sandwich, Breakfast and Delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Like most of the best things in Key West, Cuban Queen has its own style and flair. From this humble, shack like building comes the best Cuban Mix sandwich in Key West. The bread has a flaky crust, covering a moist delicious blanket that wraps around freshly made pork and fresh toppings. The bread is also used for their breakfast sandwiches such as the Key Wester with egg, cheese and sausage, bacon or ham. Everything is made fresh to order and it is well worth it. They also deliver. In addition to the food, the employees are always friendly and helpful. They also make sure the pets that drop by with their customer's get a special treat like a bowl of fresh water on the sidewalk or maybe a stray piece of bacon. Be sure and stop by The Cuban Coffee Queen when you are in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Yum. We're hungry just reading this, Donald! Thank you for your kind worlds, support and enthusiasm. We work had to create our own "flair," so it's nice to know you appreciate our uniqueness. Stop by and see us anytime!

Be well,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Key West!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I am a picky coffee drinker. I have a hard time finding the perfect coffee when I'm away from home, but this place does it. I get the Cuban vanilla and it is perfectly sweetened with no bitter aftertaste.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We're so glad we could please even the pickiest of coffee drinkers! It's so fun for us to read these reviews because it makes us want to come to work every day. Thanks for your support, and we hope to see you next time you make it down to Florida!

Until then,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuban Coffee Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.