We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The coffee and the sandwiches are simply great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
284 Margaret Street, Key West, FL 33040
3052947787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Coffee Shop, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The coffee and the sandwiches are simply great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I am not a big fan of coffee outside , as I like my own coffee and my mom's.My husband and I wanted to give it a try . The Cuban coffee is amazing and simply great . You can also ask for extra strong and sugar.They use brown cane sugar . Their sandwiches are great. We tried Cuban bagel with cream cheese, Cuban queen mix and Cuban mix sandwiches . They are delicious . Definitely worth to try. The wait is a little long like about 20 mts. One thing I noticed is the employees offer dog treats to pets, they pet the dogs, go back in the kitchen, straight back to the sandwiches. I think they should wash their hands after they pet an animal. This freaked me out as I saw this with my own eyes.Overall good place, but they have to improve on their hygiene.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for this honest review. While it's wonderful you're a big fan of our authentic Cuban coffee shack, your comment about some of the staff members being unhygienic raises a big red flag. We take cleanliness very seriously and have passed every health code test with flying colors. I can promise you we would never intentionally do anything to put our customers' health in jeopardy. Thank you for bringing this to my attention— I will address this with my staff ASAP.

Much appreciated,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    816
    205
    58
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Simple Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The Cuban Coffee queen is a one of a kind! The food and drinks and simply wonderful and delicious. You can't bear it the ice coffee and the Cuban. The outside atmosphere is so relaxing.
It's a must.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
This review is one of a kind! Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We're so glad you're a fan of our authentic Cuban coffee. Next time you need a relaxing start to your day, we're here for you!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“3rd year in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The best Cuban Sandwich ever! Paired with the Cafe Cubano, muy bueno! My daughter begs me to stop here for lunch when we go to Key West. This place has delicious everything. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thanks for this awesome review! Cuban Sandwich + Cafe Cubano = Cuban heaven. We're so glad you and your daughter are fans of our little place. Please come back and see us soon!

Warm regards,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great coffee Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I got an iced vanilla Cuban coffee. It was fantastic. The person who took the order was very nice and helpful. People who were eating were raving about it. And they deliver!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
It's wonderful to hear that our Iced Vanilla Cuban hit the spot. We're here to get your day going with a smile! I hope that you'll have the chance to stop in again and try some of our food as well.

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A repeat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We loved this little coffee place. Best Cuban coffee we experienced in Key West. Also has great little sandwiches for breakfast before going out on a boat.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Joye,
This little coffee place loves you! We're so glad you're a fan of our Cuban creations. Next time you're in our neck of the woods, please come back and see us!

Cheers,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuban Coffee Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.