We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the wait.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cuban Coffee Queen

Cuban Coffee Queen
284 Margaret Street, Key West, FL 33040
3052947787
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 356 restaurants in Key West
Price range: $0 - $7
Cuisines: Caribbean, Coffee Shop, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We serve up delicious Cuban coffee, breakfast, and lunch fare to a large following of fans here in Key West. Come in the morning for Café con Leche or a Cuban Chocolate Mocha, and make sure to grab some breakfast too. Try favorites such as our Key Wester, which is two eggs, cheese, and your choice of ham, bacon, sausage, or pork roll sandwiched between two delicious pieces of pressed Cuban bread. It’s fantastic!Are you ready for lunch? Try our Famous Tuna Burger, our Turkey Club, or the Havana Rice & Beans. If you want to go lighter, order one of our freshly made salads or one of our delicious smoothies made with sweet tropical fruits.We also deliver! Cuban Coffee Queen is open every day, from 6:30 until sunset. Don’t forget to grab a T-shirt or hat while you’re at Cuban Coffee Queen. You’ll wish you had when you see folks walking around town with our famous memorabilia.
Queens, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the wait.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Grabbed the Key West sandwich/ham and cuban coffee on two different occassions. Had no problem splitting the sandwich w/husband. 1/2 was more than enough to satisfy. Hot, crusty, delicious. Got the coffee a few minutes before the sandwich so it had some time to cool down. Lot of bang for the buck! Probably could have used a little more help behind the counter, but not a problem...as to the atmosphere, it's Key West!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your review! We want all our sandwiches to be hearty and satisfying, so it's nice to know you appreciate our portion sizes. Besides, food tastes better when it's shared with a loved one! How did you and your husband enjoy your trip to Key West? I hope you had a wonderful time, and I look forward to your next visit.

Best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    727
    184
    53
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
skippy60
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Morning stop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped here every morning during my "penance" bike ride around the island. Located between the Raw Bar & Schooner Wharf, this place has the best Cuban coffee on the island, a great cure for any hangover!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks! It's nice to know that our breakfast sandwiches and coffee hit the spot after a night out. Hope to see you again soon!

Take care,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Well worth the walk from Old Town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

My daughter-in-law Patti finds the best of the best wherever we go. One morning she and our Son asked if I wanted to walk along with them for coffee. Keep in mind we have coffee in the apartment and also in the lobby of our place; however the walk is worth it. The Cuban Coffee Queen is authentic Cuban coffee and breakfast; consistently delicious. For the locals, there is a "walk up" window in the back of the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks for your review! Please let Patti know I appreciate her recommendation as well. I'm thrilled to hear that you've found our coffee and breakfast consistently delicious. I know that many guests from nearby hotels get tired of hotel food, and it's our pleasure offering them an authentic taste of Key West. Hope you get the chance to visit again soon!

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Temporary Local Loves Coffe Queen”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spend time in Key West every year. I love the local places and this one is tops! The Cafe Con Leche is the best hands down and is the perfect drink to take with you while sitting on the dock and watching the boats go by. The Cuban pork and black beans and rice are a revelation! It is amazing that so much flavor comes from such a small kitchen but it does. Don't miss this place and eat lunch on a bench near by.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Wow, the "best hands down" Cafe Con Leche! Thanks so much! It's nice to hear that you make a point to visit us every time you visit Key West. As a small local business, I appreciate your ongoing support. Looking forward to your next trip to Key West!

Best wishes,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hands down great coffee.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The coffee is amazing but we got to go food for the boat ride back to ft Myers. The food was fresh and delicious and the price point was great.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marius V, Owner at Cuban Coffee Queen, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hi Vanessa,

I'm glad to hear you love our food and coffee! We make sure to keep our prices reasonable so that our customers can keep coming back to us. Thank you for your review, and I hope to see you back again soon.

All the best,
Marius, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cuban Coffee Queen also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Cuban Coffee Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cuban Coffee Queen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.