We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Fishing in Key West” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moe's Custom Charters

Moe's Custom Charters
201 Margaret Street, Key West, FL
305-304-8065
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 325 Activities in Key West
Attraction details
King and Queen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Fishing in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Capt Moe has the Reel Lucky(and 2 smaller boats) at the Key West Bight, in front of Turtle Crawls. He is knowledgeable and GOOD! Put us on the fish. We caught 7 different fish that day(Dec4, '13). Mahi, Tune, Red and Black Grouper, Spanish Mackeral, Sero mackeral, Yellow tail snapper. Amazing! We had 4o lbs of filets! He also skins and filets em!
If you want a true Key West fishing experience, Call Moe!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
“Reel lucky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

fished yesterday with captain Jamie and he hit the tarpon!
Our family has fished with Moes crew for last 3 winters and always left us with more lbs. of fish eat than we expected.
Sorry to hear of cap'n Chris moving back north, but Jamie is our new hero. ( the 36" cobia was a sweet catch too Jamie!) Jamie put us on the tarpon and we had a blast!
Be ready Moe, we going out New Year's Day on the big boat!
Dave & Laura Snider

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windermere, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

What a great day on the water, Moe was great!! The next time we are in town we will be doing this again... If your in Key West looking to fish, give Moe a call... It's well worth it.. My wife, 9 year old and I had a great time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We did a full day charter on the Lucky Charm. Captain Moe and Mate Jamie were great. We didn't catch a ton, but had a great day. They were very accommodating and you can't beat their rates! Look forward to another trip with them when we return to Key West.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Way to Spend a Day in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Captain Jamie took us out on a 4-hour fishing charter. He took the time to first establish what were our expectations so he could plan our day. We just wanted to catch edible fish that we could take back to our hotel & enjoy during our week stay. Minutes after mooring the boat and giving us basic instruction, the biting got started. Lots of fish sought our bait & catch, namely barracuda & tarpon, but we still caught a ton of keeper-sized Yellow Fin Snapper and Grouper. Constant action all day! Awesome experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moe's Custom Charters also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Moe's Custom Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moe's Custom Charters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.