We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Toy Factory

Key West Toy Factory
291 Front St, Clinton Square Mall Second Floor, Key West, FL
302 542 7885
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Specialty shops, Shopping & Fashion
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I came down from New York for a vacation to Key West and stopped by the Key West toy factory. This place was awesome. Made me want to become rich so I can buy a lot of these things. pretty cool to say the least.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    6
    3
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
key west
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“This is a mesmirizing spot for Tots and closet tots!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I think the decor is great. To small children it must seem quite exciting. There are sharks, gorillas, sock monkeys and too many other items to list suspended overhead and from the ceiling. There is definitely a jungle theme happening here. There is a space in the back for "Create a Critter" workshops and you can also select a project to paint and proceed to paint the item on site. There are books, some with local authors like Rhupert and the Cosmo Boat Cat. I am not a puppet fan but if I were this would be the place to shop. There are all types of puppets including some springing wood bouncies that are kind of cute. I spotted a Key West jigsaw puzzle and a catchy Key West Toy Factory Watch I would like to wear myself. This is a great place to visit right next to the Sunset Celebration. There is something for everyone in this store.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“live frog growing kit for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

i bought the greatest little gifts for my grandkids....a frog growing kit, sorta like an ant farm. the boys were thrilled & i look forward to seeing how that progresses. at the toy factory they have a little everything!! magic tricks, jokes & gags, learning toys, silly toys ect. worth a visit

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Magical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The Toy Factory is huge & is packed with unique, fun & educational toys, games, puzzles, etc. It has the appearance of a fantasyland & there is a magician that performs tricks for the kids & puts on a little show. We visit KW several times a year & this is always a stop for our family. The owner is so friendly & lets the children play with his pet chickapoo (sp?) & shares lollipops, balloons & tokens for free ice cream downstairs. This is a special outing for our children & they look forward to going each time. It is a very magical place!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Lots of cool gifts for you kiddos at home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We always find a neat gift for our son here. Love spending time with whichever magician is on duty. Got to meet the owner's kinkacho, too, and she is adorable!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Key West Toy Factory also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Key West Toy Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Toy Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.