We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Unexpected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie

La Creperie
300 Petronia St, Key West, FL 33040-7398
305-517-6799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 381 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Takeout
Lansing Michigan
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent and Unexpected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Waiting to get into Blue Heaven across the street which had 1.5 hour wait time and noticed this place across the street. Excellent meal and we even returned the next day. It does require cash and is fairly small but we ate once at the inside bar where we watched them make the crepes and once outside on the patio. I Ordered a crepe that had mixed greens, strawberries,pears and avocado with goat chese and a dressing and it was soooo good.The name began with a P. I saw them make this several times while I was eating it. My husband had the Vegetarian one which hiled as well. Also saw several people having the ones with fried eggs on them. Great little spot to have breakfast ( opens early) and brunch. Would definately eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    513
    174
    36
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stopped here for breakfast based on other Tripadvisors' reviews and was sadly disappointed. Both of our orders were messed up - the buckwheat gallette was supposed to have sausage but it had ham inside it of it instead and the crepe was supposed to have strawberries and bananas but it only had strawberries with a tiny amount of nutella. Overpriced and disappointing.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful gallettes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Enjoyed breakfast there - quaint little cafe. Great cappuccino and fruit salad. Omelettes and buckwheat gallettes were very substantial and delicious. A little pricey but not bad for the serving sizes and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Put in Bay, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic French crepes with fresh ingredients.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

About 5 years ago, we were waiting to eat breakfast at Blue Heaven and there was a long wait, as usual. We decided to go across the street to La Creperie, and we were so glad that we did. This has been one of our favorite restaurants in Key West ever since. You can sit at the counter and watch them make your food right in front of you. All of the ingredients are fresh and homemade. The service is wonderful and they are the best crepes we have ever had. They have sweet crepes and savory crepes made with buckwheat flour. Also, try the gelato with espresso or the cappuccino. Yum!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Blue Heaven was recommended but it was a 90 minute wait (for two people) so we went across the street to La Creperie. It was about a ten minute wait, we sat at the bar and watched two French women making fresh crapes and omelets. Breakfast food was fresh and tasty. Fast service, nice relaxing morning. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.