We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Creperie

La Creperie
300 Petronia St, Key West, FL 33040-7398
305-517-6799
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 367 Restaurants in Key West
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We liked this place so much that we went here twice during our stay in KW. Everything is great - of course the savory and sweet crepes, but the omelette is nice also. We had breakfast, but also good for lunch. Parking is a challenge so try to walk there.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    153
    33
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montverde, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“I wanted to get up and dance!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

While in Key West my wonderful wife and I were starving. We were walking by place after place looking at menu's and doing the "what do you think?" "I don't know ...what do you think?" thing when I finally decided to walk in. We were seated immediately and our beverages were at the table within 5min. I chose the Scallops in key lime creme crepe. My wife had been craving a good salad so she got a crepe stuffed with fresh greens and red cabbage. Mine was THE BOMB! (old 70's expression) I seriously could have eaten 3-4 of them. The key lime creme sauce blew me away. The tender sea scallops (not normally a fan of) folded into the light and toasted crepe were perfect. Fresh shrimp would have worked also. My wifes salad was fresh and delicious with a large portion. I would go there again in a heartbeat. Now I have to find a crepe place here in Orlando.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Delicious crepes - both sweet and savory choices. Omelets are incredible. I have eaten here three times on this trip and never disappointed. Wait staff has been very cheerful and attentive every single time. The prices are not cheap but worth every penny!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“For the love of crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Ah-mazing!!!! Buckwheat option is top notch. He had the banana/lime & strawberry/cream cheese because he could decide. They were crisp and Delish. I had the chicken & bechamel. I thought I would spiral into a euphoric state! Don't miss it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Absolutely loved this place. Their nutella crepes were to die for... loved them. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Creperie also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to La Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.