We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daddy Bones Delivers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy Bones BBQ

Daddy Bones BBQ
2502 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-3927
305-295-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #161 of 359 restaurants in Key West
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We specialize in pit cooked wood fired BBQ with traditional homemade southern style sides . Dine in , take out or free delivery . Lots of cold beer and the best smoke in the keys !
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Daddy Bones Delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Best darn ribs in Key West, and they deliver. Can't beat that now can ya ;)
We stayed in Key West and ate here twice.
We ate in once and had BBQ and it was good and smoky flavor. Had the fried okra with it (not to fond of the slaw).
Next night stayed in and ordered delivery. Super fast and hot. Great Ribs and homemade dressing and gravy. More ribs than two of us could eat.
Highly Recommend this place.
Restaurant is small and nothing fancy. Tables are sticky and silverware is plastic.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    119
    48
    24
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great BBQ and cold beer.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The food was great barbecue We had a nice high school beer The music was very nice blues playing in the background a perfect place for a nice lunch

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

First time here loved it will come back with friends and family tell everyone I see to go there the BBQ is out of this world people are great and friendly blues are great bring party's over to daddy bones for good bbq

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“I called this one wrong”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

I review places to help others and I read reviews before going to a new place. Back in May, I ordered Daddy Bones and had a great experience. Since then I have ordered it twice more. Both times were horrible. No more for me!!!! The dry rub ribs were very hard and fatty and awful, I had trouble trying to bite into them. The fries were soggy and burnt and cold. The Mac and cheese did not look like Mac and cheese, nor did it taste like Mac and cheese. I did eat the cornbread it was ok and the onion rings were good. I will never order from them again. I took photos you be the judge.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I only had one slice of key lime pie, cause i heard they have a good one, and it was truly delicious :)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daddy Bones BBQ also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys

Been to Daddy Bones BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy Bones BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.