We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“He is THE Key Lime Pie Guy of Key West.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe

Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe
200A Elizabeth Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-296-0806
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 81 Shopping in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kermit's, while specializing in key lime pie featured in "National Geographic's Food Journeys of a Lifetime" is more than just pie! Stop in for a slice, fresh baked onsite, or sample some of our delicious sauces, jellies, candies, and more, ALL with just a touch of key lime goodness! Take some home to tastefully remember your Key West vacation, and visit us online any time you need an escape to paradise... we'll deliver it to your doorstep! Also find us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Foursquare... check-in, like us, and let us know what you think... we'd love to hear from you!
Morgantown, West Virginia, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“He is THE Key Lime Pie Guy of Key West.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were walking by, seeing the sights an then Kermitt himself appeared for photos. How fun is that? Of course we went in the store, lots of sampling to be had. We bought a key lime pie and ate it later. It was very good. I'd give it an "excellent" but not sure we really needed to pie the whole pie. Many restaurants in the area sell his pie by the slice. That's a better option.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KermitsKeyLime, Director of Sales at Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
FYI - Kermit's pie is also always available by the slice at Kermit's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    50
    15
    7
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Key Lime Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is good pie. I only don't award it an excellent, because I found it a bit too sweet, but that is a personal taste. The shoppe offers other delicious little snacks ideal as little gifts if they make it back to the mainland either as a whole or unspoiled (because of the good weather and heat). I simply recommend to have a piece of pie right away with a cup of coffee and eat it sitting outside the shoppe on one of their benches while watching people go by;)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for Gifts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great place to buy gifts, or a chocolate-covered slice of key lime pie for yourself! Kermit dresses up adn stands outside the store, so be sure to get a picture with him!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must try Kermit's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stopped in Key West during a cruise stop, and all the cruise boards recommended Kermit's! It did not disappoint! Now I love key lime, and this place blew me away! The chocolate covered key lime pie on a stick was out of this world! The regular key lime pie was amazing too! And even better, they had key lime flavored everything you could think of, bbq sauce, salsa, candy, cookies, etc. And free samples of it all! I bought some of the bbq sauce home with me. It's so good on chicken strips! This place was incredible, and even had a little terrace to enjoy your snacks. Kermit's is a must stop in Key West if you love key lime!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Alright, but crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Tours stop by here all of the time. If you happen by when there isn't a tour, stop in for a pie, or other Key Lime themed item. The pie was creamy, but not as tart as I would have preferred. It would have been interesting to offer the pie without whipped cream, which I feel could have made this pie even better, since the sweetness of the creme took away from the tartness. It's easy enough to find yourself near this shop while at Key West and it's worth a stop, so long as you time it right.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kermit's Key West Key Lime Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.