We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really glad we got an Electric Car and even more using Blue Sky” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Sky Rentals

Blue Sky Rentals
1020 Duval Street, 805 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33041
305-896-0583
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #130 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Tours, Gear rentals
Attraction details
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Really glad we got an Electric Car and even more using Blue Sky”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

The first day we walked Duval Street - but to get around more than the immediate area - Electric cars are the way to go! Easy to manuver and with parking being a pain....was easier to find a place to park or at least I could jump in and out to get things while my husband drove around the block. The price of these things is a draw back BUT well worth the cost at the end of the day......we were able to enjoy exploring without worrying about getting worn out.
As far as Blue Sky Rentals go....comparing with two other places - Blue Sky gave us a large discount and worked around our schedule so that we didn't have the car when it wasn't necessary.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria W, Owner at Blue Sky Rentals, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for allowing us to serve you , my family understands that schedules sometimes can get in the way of fun . It makes us feel good to know that we we help make your vacation fun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A+ Outstanding Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

On our recent trip to Key West Fl we stumbled upon a young lady named Maria at Blue Sky Rentals. We were wanting to rent an electric car to do some sightseeing and get around the town for shopping. She rented us the electric car and gave us a quick lesson on how to operate the vehicle all the time taking an interest in making our first experience with an electric car an unforgettable one. Our sincere thank you to Maria for taking such great care of us and providing excellent customer service! Stop by Blue Star Rentals at 805 Duval and ask for Maria- you will be glad you did!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria W, Owner at Blue Sky Rentals, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I want to say , you were fantastic . Thank you for the wonderful compliment . Happy holidays , hope to see you all soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Rent a Scooter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had so much fun renting a scooter from here - being able to zip around town on that thing allowed us to see so much more of the island and explore places we would have never walked to. The staff here were friendly and accommodating. We extended our rental at a great value, and they were very helpful with instructions, directions and tips on avoiding construction. Great experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria W, Owner at Blue Sky Rentals, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
I wanted to say thank you for having my staff in your thoughts after your return home and writing good things about our company. It its great to know they help you see our Island home making your vacation more fun .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Easy to work with, nice guys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We rented quite a few scooters from here to drive around town. The guy at the counter was nice enough and the guy that showed us how to operate the scooters was helpful.

The scooters weren't in the best of shape, but they ran well and only had a few hiccups, nothing major. Overall we had a really good experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclenny, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff was a little sketchy at first but overall experience was good. Scooter was as advertised. Prices was competitive. Staff allowed me extra hours to return as well. I would recommend.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Sky Rentals also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Blue Sky Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Sky Rentals, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.