We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must stop on your Key West vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flaming Buoy Filet Co.

The Flaming Buoy Filet Co.
1100 Packer Street, Key West, FL 33040-3263
305-295-7970
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 376 Restaurants in Key West
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $9 - $32
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“A must stop on your Key West vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We are foodies in our 30s. We LOVED the food here...amazing. We did the trio appetizer (lobster mac and cheese, shrimp, and caprese salad) and had an amazing culinary experience! Service was good and this is what other places in Key West should try to be like

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    188
    85
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
2 reviews
“Oh So GREAT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This restaurant is fantastic. Great wine, awesome service and terrific food. Their Lobster Mac and Cheese is the best. I also had a Black Grouper entrée that was the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Absolutely amazing food menu. Diverse and tasty! Great wine selection and lovely location away from the main town. I highly recommend the Scallops entree. Absolutely amazing.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great location, staff and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

a great restaurant off the beaten path. Cozy dining room or sit outside on the porch. New summer menu is a great way to try a few things as it's hard to decide between the yummy choices. The food is really good and the staff is friendly. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

You don't find this place by accident. Found this thanks to Trip Advisor. One of the best meals of our Key West trip. Great food and service. So glad we found this gem.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flaming Buoy Filet Co. also viewed

Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 
Key West, Florida Keys
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Flaming Buoy Filet Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flaming Buoy Filet Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.