We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience, conversation and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Floridays

Floridays
601 Front St, at the Hyatt Hotel Resort and Spa, Key West, FL 33040
305-304-6554
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 305 activities in Key West
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Sail with us to experience the best of Key West. Enjoy the luxury of personalized attention on a beautiful sailing yacht. Join us for a snorkeling trip to the worlds third largest coral reef or for a spectacular Key West sunset sail. For the reef trip, all snorkeling equipment is provided, along with water, soda, wine, beer and margaritas. Just bring a bathing suit, towel and a camera. Floridays is the finest way to see the world famous Key West sunset, all beverages are included along with champagne for a toast to the setting sun Round out you day or evening with a post sail lunch or dinner at the Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa. Sail with us on the morning snorkel trip and have a pool side lunch at Hyatt when you return or come with us on a sunset sail and enjoy fine waterfront dinning at the Hyatt's Shor restaurant. More information, including menu options and special pricing is available on our website.Happy sailing, hope to see you on Floridays!
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great experience, conversation and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

As a younger traveker to Key West, would book a sunset cruise from vendors off Duvall street. This time, we booked through the Hyatt on the Foridays. I am really glad we did. We had a intimate cruise with a few other folks and the crew. This allowed for great conversation as we sipped drinks and watched the beautiful scenery and sunset. Crew was very genuine and felt like friends by the end of the trip. A must do!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    11
    5
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Beautiful boat that took us out to the Coral Reef. The crew, Alicia (sp) and Jen were very friendly and did all that they could to make our trip enjoyable. They knew the waters very well, where to go on the reef to see the most animals, and were very committed to taking care of us.
We highly recommend going out with Floridays to snorkel.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Take the sunset cruise. Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

A ride on Floridays is a Key West must do. The captain and her mate are great. Champagne, wine and beer are served.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Way to See the Gulf Sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Why jockey for a view with a pack of asphalt-grounded tourists when for about $55 you can have an amazing 90 minute experience that engages all your senses and gives you a front row seat to a world-class sunset? Travel under sail with about 15 other smart folks in a laid-back friendly atmosphere hosted by Captain Alexis and first-mate Jenn, who keeps the wine, beer, and marguaritis coming for those who want them. My wife, 26-year old daughter and I had a wonderful experience this week on Floridays. If you want to avoid the spring break animal house atmosphere of the big boats, Floridays is for you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“"Great crew, relaxing experience"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Had the best time spending part of our Key West vacation with Captain Alexis and her first mates. The four people in our party started out with a Campagne Sunset cruise and loved it so much that we booked the snorkeling trip a few days later. This was so much better than the crowded party boats. Captain and her crew try to spend time talking to each guest to totally make them feel welcome. We are particularly grateful for the recommendation to eat at Santiago's Bodega. Overall a relaxing, fun experience, like being on a sailboat with your closest friends. Will recommend Floridays to anyone in the Key West area looking for an on the water experience without the crowds.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floridays also viewed

 

Been to Floridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Floridays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Floridays to your Saves list