We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Key West
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Sunrise Suites Resort is very well located, and check-in/check-out process was very fast. Very courteous service. But it is not worth the price we paid. It is supposed to accomodate 6 persons, but there are only 4 chairs and 4 stools (are we supposed to bring our own ?). The sofa-bed was so worn-out and old, it could not be used as a bed (we could see the springs coming out of the mattress !), so our 3rd kid had to sleep on the couch itself because the bed was unusable. In general, furniture is quite old (probably dates back to the 70's) and needs to be updated. We were travelling with friends and they had the same problem in their unit. There was hair in the bathtub when we arrived in our unit. Kitchen was missing a few items : no cutting board, only a small pan that was unusable (the teflon coating was disintegrating in our food), no baking tray for the oven, etc. The pool was nice, but closed very early at 8 PM. Forget having dinner around 6h30 PM and be able to make it for a quick evening swim. This was really disapointing, especially for the kids who like to use the pool in the evening (which is feasible at other hotels). Overall, I would say the hotel was correct, with a lot of points to be improved, but definitely not worth the price. If the hotel had been cheaper, these shortcomings could be excusable, but for the proce we paid (225$ a night), we would expect a much higher standard. Our family (2 adults, 3 kids) travels quite a lot (3-4 trips/year), and we stayed in much much better units for a lot less.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Richard E.
Ca, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bruce M.
Fl
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
david o.
va
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Balcony door did not...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Balcony door did not close all the way. It did not lock either. Room was dirty. No tv working on living room. Safe did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Jose, Ca
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011 for a stay in March 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“aimee a.'s review of Sunrise Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

parking situation is not great

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$299
/
Night
Week
Month
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Manager
Sunrise Suites Resort Key West Inc.
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2009
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing