We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon cruise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Harbor Line

Classic Harbor Line
202 Williams Street, Key West, FL 33040
305-293-7245
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$45*
and up
Ranked #12 of 325 Activities in Key West
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Classic Harbor Line, operating renowned day sail operations in Newport, RI, New York City, Boston,MA, Hoboken,NJ,and bring the glorious America 2.0 to Key West, Florida. The 105-foot, 1800s vessel is captained by US Coast Guard certified captains and only the most professional and courteous crew you will ever meet. America 2.0 is truly the diamond shining amongst the Key West Schooner Fleet. She is a close cousin to Key West's former pride, Schooner America. Guests are sure to have a comfortable ride on this fast and lively schooner. Dedicated to providing the most perfect hospitality and sailing experience one could find in Key West, Classic Harbor Line hopes for the privilege of escorting you on a breathtaking excursion aboard the most elegant vessels in the local Key West fleet: Schooner America 2.0. While visiting Key West, Florida you will find a number of land and water based activities. However, a classic schooner sail, whether it be a day sail, or sunset sail, is well known to be the quintessential Key West activity that will highlight your stay and be the lasting memory forever.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southington, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Afternoon cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

What a wonderful afternoon sail on the Adarondack. So beautiful - so peaceful. Crew was so helpful and nice - will do it again on the next trip to Key West

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    363
    26
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went on a 1:30 sail on the Adirondack II with Mindy, Neal, and Captain Andy running things. It was a fun time. They let my husband help raise the sail, which he was really excited about! They provided a nice friendly atmosphere. We could go anywhere on the boat we wanted to relax and enjoy the ride. Drinks were on $1.00 for beer, wine, soda, or water! The sail was about 2 hours.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC - Harlem
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Leave the sailing to the Captian!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

What an unexpected pleasure to board America 2.0. I worked on cruise ships for almost 10 years and love being on the water as much as possible. I saw an ad for this on my local TV news and thought we'd give it shot. GREAT, Just GREAT!!!! The crew and captain were so much fun! No excessive microphone talking so that you could just enjoy the sailing, views and sunset from Manhattan's South Harbor. Great for couples or a small group of friends......... I will def try to sail again with them before they transition back to Key West!!!! Thank you.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 attraction reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Schooner ADIRONDACK III Key West: Captain & crew: top notch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Last night Captain Sweeney & his crew on Schooner ADIRONDACK III, in KEY WEST, gave us all top notch 5 star service, & were very hospitable & knowledgeable! ADIRONDACK III is a beautiful 80' schooner that delivers an unforgettable sailing experience! We had a gorgeous sunset & a full moon, & saw dolphins, while the Captain & crew gave us VIP treatment! Cheese, crackers, & beer are included. I highly recommend ADIRONDACK III, for a unique & relaxing experience in nature, on a gorgeous 80' schooner, with an exceptional & personable captain & crew, that you will never forget. You are welcome to help them hoist their 2,000 sq. feet of sails also! ADIRONDACK III offers a Morning Mimosa Sail, a Classic Day Sail, an Exquisite Sunset Sail & a Full Moon Sail! You will love it! I highly recommend making your reservation in advance, so you don't miss this incredible opportunity in Key West! This is a rare combination of nature at it's finest, & Captain Sweeney & his crew who take great pride in this stunning schooner, & in their exceptional service! It feels almost like a private charter! Andrea

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the mimosa cruise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very enjoyable cruise. $35 per person and $1 drinks(beer, water, mimosas, champagne and soda). 1 1/2 hours long, cruised the bay. 15 year old 2 master.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Classic Harbor Line also viewed

 

Been to Classic Harbor Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Harbor Line, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.