We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'ALMOST SOUTHERNMOST' - Private Hot Tub - Half Block To Duval St. Sleeps 6

Key West
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rayandmel...
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Our first visit to the Keys celebrating our 28th anniversary with our adult children, (3 couples) this historic cottage slept all 6 of us very comfortably; in fact, the most comfortable beds we've ever slept in (even the sleeper sofa). Located only a few houses down on Truman, it was quiet but only a few steps from all the fun on Duval street and walking distance to the sunsets at Mallory Square. This cottage was super clean and decorated in cute "Keys" décor. There was only one bathroom/shower but with a little coordination, it was not a problem at all, all of us getting showered after full days of snorkeling and deep sea fishing (actually has 2nd shower on the porch which is very private and has warm water,) We just love this cottage and have decided to make this a yearly visit (why travel out of the country for snorkeling when the Keys has it all) Thank You, see ya next year!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Magical!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We have stayed at this property on previous visits to Key West- it is a great location- close to everything and has plenty of space. Easy to cook at home if you don't want to go out. Spend some time on the front porch waving to the Conch Train which goes up Truman ave. multiple times a day. There is a lot of foot traffic looking for the Hemingway House (which is around the corner), so people watching opportunities exist (as if Duval St. isn't enough). Staff at Key West Vacation Rentals are friendly and helpful. A great little house!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bonvoyage...
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Timer, Now a Lifer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

For our first trip to KW, we (2 couples, early 30's) rented this quaint little house that not only put us in prime location right off the center of Duval St (and was also part of the tours that drove by because the house is a historic landmark!), but gave us a comfy retreat to come back to at the end of a day at the beach, a night bar hopping near Mallory Square, or after checking out all the butterflies at the conservatory! We often found ourselves in the hot tub which was so kind enough to have a setting of 80 degrees and was comfortable for hot weather and our sensative skin from the sun! And that outdoor shower...oh man! Nobody wanted to shower inside the rest of the trip! Beds were so comfy and made every day, towels were constantly refreshed. The adult pool we had access to was only a block away and was a great way to escape the beaches if we wanted. Overall, great house to rent! If we had a bigger party (which we plan on putting together for the next trip...IMMEDIATELY), then we would totally rent next door (Almost Southernmost Too).

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jimmy215
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009 for a stay in June 2008
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very clean, centrally located
Liked least: N/A
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Florida
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009 for a stay in March 2009
2 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Space
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kandykan6@aol.com
FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009 for a stay in August 2008
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Check out at 11 am
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West 2009”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

This quaint little house was centrally located and a short walk to any of the downtown/historical areas. The private patio with hotub and outdoor shower were great to have. Would definitely stay with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$258
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
18007978787
Speaks English
Listed since : Apr 2015
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing