We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'ALMOST SOUTHERNMOST' - Private Hot Tub - Half Block To Duval St. Sleeps 6

Key West
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bonvoyage...
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First Timer, Now a Lifer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

For our first trip to KW, we (2 couples, early 30's) rented this quaint little house that not only put us in prime location right off the center of Duval St (and was also part of the tours that drove by because the house is a historic landmark!), but gave us a comfy retreat to come back to at the end of a day at the beach, a night bar hopping near Mallory Square, or after checking out all the butterflies at the conservatory! We often found ourselves in the hot tub which was so kind enough to have a setting of 80 degrees and was comfortable for hot weather and our sensative skin from the sun! And that outdoor shower...oh man! Nobody wanted to shower inside the rest of the trip! Beds were so comfy and made every day, towels were constantly refreshed. The adult pool we had access to was only a block away and was a great way to escape the beaches if we wanted. Overall, great house to rent! If we had a bigger party (which we plan on putting together for the next trip...IMMEDIATELY), then we would totally rent next door (Almost Southernmost Too).

5 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jimmy215
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009 for a stay in June 2008
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Very clean, centrally located
Liked least: N/A
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Florida
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009 for a stay in March 2009
2 of 5 stars Value 1 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 1 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Space
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kandykan6@aol.com
FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009 for a stay in August 2008
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Check out at 11 am
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Key West 2009”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009 for a stay in April 2009

This quaint little house was centrally located and a short walk to any of the downtown/historical areas. The private patio with hotub and outdoor shower were great to have. Would definitely stay with them again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quaint, Clean, Perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2009 for a stay in May 2009

Close walking distance to everything...half a block off Duval, on the same block as Hemingway's house. Huge private covered deck area with sun deck on top. Hot tub & outdoor shower. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Jings
FL
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009 for a stay in June 2009
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location/Jacuzzi/Outdoor shower
Liked least: The floor mats!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$258
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
18007978787
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2009
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 1 day ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing