We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

'SUNSET SUITE' Romantic Getaway for 2 - Private Hot Tub - 1/2 Block To Duval

View of Kitchen From Living Area Beautifully Decorated and inclu
View of Kitchen From Living Area Beautifully Decorated and inclu
View of Kitchen From Living Area Beautifully Decorated and inclu
Living room area and stairs to bedrooms
Full Bathroom With Tiled Shower and Glass Shower Door
Beautifully Styled Queen Pillow - Top Bed Room with Flat Screen
Fully - Equipped Kitchen Area With Custom Maple Cabinets, Expans
Key West
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kevps133
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Pros and Cons”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

First the pros. The location is great if you want to be close to Duval Street and an easy walk to many restaurants and other attractions. The pool area is very nice and well maintained. We also enjoyed the hot tub but the notes about the motion light are correct, that was somewhat annoying. The cons. The bathroom is very small and not comfortable to use including a small shower stall and a very small toilet stall. The stairs are very steep and not easy to navigate, especially at night if you need to use the bathroom. We did not even move our luggage to the bedroom, too much trouble. The air units did not maintain the air well so the unit was either too cold, too warm, or too muggy. The location also presented a parking challenge and we had to park away from the unit. Our stay here was ok but we would not book this same location on future trips. The rental company has other properties located in this same area that look like they might be good options.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, the pool area, hot tub
Liked least: Small bathroom, steep stairs, parking was a challenge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Atlanta
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Keith & Sue
Pennsylvania
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 3 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sunset Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Perfect location and nice unit. Wife loved the privacy of the hot tub. We had a great time.

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice, clean place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Really enjoyed our stay.
Hot tub was actually really hot- loved it.
Plenty of room for entertaining and great pool access.
Only downside was access to ice. No ice in the freezer and all outdoor ice machines looked like they had not worked in a very long time. Also expect to park blocks away and walk in.
All in all a great time and we probably will do it again

4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
JLFVERO
Fl
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A TripAdvisor Member
“Generally pretty good but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I'm a tall person so the low ceiling in the upstairs bedroom was annoying but I understand there isn't much that could have been done to change it. The smell in the bedroom wasn't great. Sort of a stale urine smell that was bad enough for me to go out and buy an air freshener!
Choose your housekeeping time carefully. We chose the 3-6 option and it was a disaster. They usually didn't show up at our door until after 5 when we were getting ready to go out for the eavning.
The hot tub was wonderful! Unfortunately, the lock on the patio gate was loose so the gate would open on its own so we couldn't count on the patio being private.

3 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 2 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$218
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by manager
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
18007978787
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing