We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you want a tour do it from the water on the Jet Ski :-)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Billy's

Barefoot Billy's
700 Waddell Street, Key West, FL
305-900-3088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 326 Activities in Key West
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Torquay, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“When you want a tour do it from the water on the Jet Ski :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Second day of our holiday (6th Nov) me and my hubby have wondered around Duval st. with not much planned for the morning and got talked into 2 hr Jet ski tour around Key West at Barefoot Billy's!

What a way to learn about Key West!

When you want a tour do it from the water on the Jet Ski :-) :-) Loved it!

It was experience I will never forget, had amazing time even though it was proper work out ! :-)
Water was lovely and warm, sun was shinning, perfect way to do something different on your holiday!

Thank you again!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    836
    86
    17
    13
    20
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Perfect Jet Ski Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Barefoot Billy's provided a fantastic tour. We took the 2 hour tour from the Marriott Beachside and it was great. Our guide, Greg grew up on Key West so he was able to provide interesting insight and facts about the island. Greg took the time to give me, a first time rider, tips on how ride the jet ski. Taking a tour of the island on the ocean offered a wonderful perspective. The tour ends with a good amount of free time in wide open ocean. This tour is well worth it Other places charged $50 plus per half hour!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I booked a trip with Barefoot Billy's at the Marriott in Key West. The guide was greg (a local who grew up in KW) and he was patient with us as we learned how to run the jet skis. Greg gave us insites to the island that made the trip more interesting. We where also allowed some free time to us the jet ski in open water. We would recommend them as a good value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We wanted to do something on the water and had never jet-skied before so thought we'd give it a go. Nick P took us through the safety procedures and we set off. The sea was a bit choppy and my initial navigation was a bit ropy, however with some expert guidance from Nick I soon overcame my apprehension and enjoyed the most fantastic experience on the water around the island. I thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking to see the island from a totally different perspective. Thanks to Nick and the team.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT 1st Time Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not only did Barefoot Billy's make my first time experience extremely fun, but they made sure that I was at ease during the entire ride. John and Nick are incredible at what they do! When I return to Key West there's no doubt about it that my friends and I will end up at Barefoot Billy's! Thanks again guys!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Billy's also viewed

 
Key West, Florida Keys
 

Been to Barefoot Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Billy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.