We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barefoot Billy's

Barefoot Billy's
700 Waddell Street, Key West, FL
305-900-3088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 305 activities in Key West
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I booked a trip with Barefoot Billy's at the Marriott in Key West. The guide was greg (a local who grew up in KW) and he was patient with us as we learned how to run the jet skis. Greg gave us insites to the island that made the trip more interesting. We where also allowed some free time to us the jet ski in open water. We would recommend them as a good value.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    82
    16
    12
    19
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“What an experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We wanted to do something on the water and had never jet-skied before so thought we'd give it a go. Nick P took us through the safety procedures and we set off. The sea was a bit choppy and my initial navigation was a bit ropy, however with some expert guidance from Nick I soon overcame my apprehension and enjoyed the most fantastic experience on the water around the island. I thoroughly recommend this to anyone looking to see the island from a totally different perspective. Thanks to Nick and the team.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT 1st Time Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Not only did Barefoot Billy's make my first time experience extremely fun, but they made sure that I was at ease during the entire ride. John and Nick are incredible at what they do! When I return to Key West there's no doubt about it that my friends and I will end up at Barefoot Billy's! Thanks again guys!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must-do in Key West”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Since we had never been on jet skis before, we were hesitant but the jet ski tour around the island of Key West just seemed like the way to go. Jojo and the Barefoot Billy's team were very convincing that they could get us safely around the island and back and the ocean was glass slick that day so we gave it a go. Jojo was a watchful and careful guide while making sure we had a full and wonderful experience. I definitely recommend anyone traveling to Key West to do this and don't hesitate.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The. Time. Of. Your. Life.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Chris H. & Ryan W. gave my husband and I an incredible experience. I don't write reviews, but, this was seriously the most fun I ever had. The initial instruction was spot on so, even though I've never been on a jet ski before, I was able to ride it without any difficulty. You won't find a better option anywhere!!! Thanks guys!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Billy's also viewed

 

Been to Barefoot Billy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barefoot Billy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Barefoot Billy's to your Saves list