We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Key West Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Key West Bed and Breakfast
415 William Street, Key West, FL 33040   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Sherwood Park, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was the first time that I stayed here and I absolutely loved it. I stayed in the nuns room and it was the perfect size for a single traveller. I had no issues with the shared bathroom. If they were busy it meant a little more time on the swing on the outdoor veranda. Liz and the ladies were so friendly. Every place they suggested that I dine was fantastic. They helped me with suggestions as to where to go and what to do. OMG the breakfasts were fantastic. I think between all the breakfasts I must of ate a whole watermelon. I made fresh oj and the baked breads were so delicious. They also rent bikes there and I highly recommend renting one for a day or two. I am already to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    655
    48
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
424
57
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I planned the vacation of my dreams, Key West, dolphin experience and to see the Coral Castle in Homestead. I drove from Kentucky, because you miss so much flying. To say nothing of the hassle of attempting to board, etc.

When I finally arrived in Key West, I was a little past check-in due to not setting clock to eastern time! Liz called me, to make sure I was ok, and on the right road. As it would happen, I had just arrived within the city limits, and had stopped to gas up.

Liz waited for me, and welcomed me as if I were family! I could not have had a better experience! Liz and Lynn were right there, answering all of my questions, time and time again! The house is gorgeous! I was a little shocked to find the common areas not air conditioned, but the rooms are. And the balconies, and back yard are very tolerable. I spent a lot of time on the swing on the 2nd story balcony, just a swangin'!!

I was solo, and had the Nun's room. Never an issue sharing a bathroom. Clean, friendly, beautiful...I will go back!

Thank You Ladies!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just returned from our first stay and will definitely be back! We had the third floor queen - quiet, cozy, great view! Arty atmosphere, loved the back patio and "pool" for resting up and breakfast. Delicious food, no eggs, but everything else. Liz and ladies took so much time to talk and help plan our day. Perfect example of why we like B&Bs! I solved the 'no coffee before 8:30' by walking two blocks to the Cuban Coffee Queen. A great way to start the day!

Room Tip: We didn't mind the stairs and liked quiet of 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have stayed here twice in the past two years. The staff is a top notch group of ladies that make you feel like family when you are there. They are always very interested in each guests day, trip events etc. They are also a fabulous source of information especially if you are looking for a Local insight to get away from the tourist end of KW.

The house itself is very well kept and quaint. For me it puts me in walking distance of 90% of what I usually attend on my vacations. The rest is a quick bike or cab ride.

The rates are reasonable, the only thing to remember is its a guest house, so only a couple rooms have their own bath. Just ask if you're picky. There is a nice little back yard with a jacuzzi. Every day they do a GORGEOUS continental breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had an amazing stay at the house. Not only was the house very authentic but very clean, quiet, and relaxing. All of the staff were amazing, friendly, and accommodating. They gave great recommendations. The best part of the stay was the amazing breakfast every morning, fresh fruit, freshly baked breads, coffee, tea, bagels, and fresh orange juice. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Key West Bed & Breakfast. We stayed in the first floor King Room. The room was spacious, comfortable, quiet, and perfect for us! The staff was absolutely amazing. Trish, Liz, and Lynn made sure we knew the local hot spots, helped us book a few activities, and made sure we had plenty of sunscreen :) They rent bikes, have beautiful indoor/outdoor seating areas, and a lovely breakfast every morning. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is by far one of the most peaceful and comfortable places I have stayed. The house is eclectic with art throughout and decor to match. There are comfortable sitting areas to relax on the front porch or in back with the orchid garden and hot tub. It is convenient to harbor, restaurants, and clubs, yet quiet enough to feel that you are at a quiet resort. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are great with cereal, fruit, homemade breads, bagels, etc.
I have already stayed twice and will be going there yearly (I hope). Marsha

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Key West Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Bed and Breakfast

Address: 415 William Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic Caribbean Casual ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Key West b&b - The Popular House
Key West Bed And Breakfast - The Popular House Hotel Key West
Key West b And b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Key West Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Key West Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list